Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
followed suggestions with italian sausage and spinach, extra potatoes, but too greasy for my stomach :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Most excellent recipe! This is in our weekly meal planning. Double the recipe, so you can have for lunch the next day. thank you so much for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginipop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I love this soup. Tastes just like olive garden. I left out the bacon, though (because who really needs bacon and sausage in the same soup) and just cooked the onions with some veg. oil. I also used ground Italian sausage instead of smoked and cooked it in a skillet and drained. I like mine with more potatoes. The bouillon powder (or chicken broth) is so good because it makes the potatoes so flavorful. Every time my in-laws come over they request that I make this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My husband loves this soup. He said it was really close to the one he normally gets from Olive Garden. A loaf of Sourdough bread was the perfect side for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Yum! Completely agree with the other helpful reviews. Just needs a little bit of tweaking. It's a bit too much cream (and I love cream) as compared to the restaraunt version so I'll cut it a bit next time. Definitely use Kale instead of spinach. The restaurant actually uses escarole so if you can find it then all the better! Fennel if you like it would also make it more authentic...the sausage I used had a little but not enough. (Since I don't really care for fennel I didn't add any extra.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
better than what is being served at olive garden in Albuquerque now. More like the original zuppa toscana recipe when this soup premiered at olive garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
i give it a 5...i love it....i love OLIVE GARDEN...i followed the 1st review but skilet brown my sausage....its a HIT...LOVNIT....SMOOCHES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefalisous

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Used hot turkey sausage, low sodium bacon, chicken broth instead of water/bouillon and fat-free half/half for cream. Very good, only I might experiment with roasting the potatoes first before adding them to improve their taste. Served with homemade focaccia from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My family said this tasted as good as Olive Garden's! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Nice, but I prefer to let the bacon, garlic, onion and sausage boil together for awhile before adding the potatoes and cream. This imparts more flavour to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Sommerville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States