Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My husband loves this soup. He said it was really close to the one he normally gets from Olive Garden. A loaf of Sourdough bread was the perfect side for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Yum! Completely agree with the other helpful reviews. Just needs a little bit of tweaking. It's a bit too much cream (and I love cream) as compared to the restaraunt version so I'll cut it a bit next time. Definitely use Kale instead of spinach. The restaurant actually uses escarole so if you can find it then all the better! Fennel if you like it would also make it more authentic...the sausage I used had a little but not enough. (Since I don't really care for fennel I didn't add any extra.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
better than what is being served at olive garden in Albuquerque now. More like the original zuppa toscana recipe when this soup premiered at olive garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
i give it a 5...i love it....i love OLIVE GARDEN...i followed the 1st review but skilet brown my sausage....its a HIT...LOVNIT....SMOOCHES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefalisous

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Used hot turkey sausage, low sodium bacon, chicken broth instead of water/bouillon and fat-free half/half for cream. Very good, only I might experiment with roasting the potatoes first before adding them to improve their taste. Served with homemade focaccia from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My family said this tasted as good as Olive Garden's! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Nice, but I prefer to let the bacon, garlic, onion and sausage boil together for awhile before adding the potatoes and cream. This imparts more flavour to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Sommerville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I live in Erie, PA, and cold is a reality, except for August. Maybe. Further I am a great soup lover and this is a great soup and I love it. It has meat, potatoes and veggies and the broth is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
A family favorite... have made this many times. We like our soup a little thicker so, I add a little cornstarch roux and extra potatos. One time I was out of regular bacon and substituted turkey bacon. I would not recommend doing this unless you are in a pinch. The flavor was still there but I did not care for the texture. The bacon was just too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I did not like this at all. I did not care for the texture of the basically raw kale in the soup. I think it would have been better if the kale was cooked prior to adding to the soup. Also, it was far too salty and there was not enough broth. I had to add double the amount of water and I picked the kale out to make this edible. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States