Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Sorry... this one was just isn't working for me. :( Maybe I can spruce it up a little. I don't like the "smoked" flavor in my Tuscan soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RckyMtnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious! My family loved this recipe, I doubled it to freeze some for later this winter. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Oregon, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Very good. I would have to agree with everyone else about the recipe being very salty. I also was not crazy about the bacon in the soup. It was a little soggy afte you put it in the soup. Besides that, very good. I had to you spinach because the store did not have any kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Wow! The only change I made was using sweet chicken sausage because my daughter doesn't like spicey foods. It was perfect for a cold autumn night after soccer. The amount of flavors in the few ingredients were amazing. BTW, 1 qt of water is four cups. I just used 2 cans of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very good soup, followed recipe exactly & will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe! I gave it four stars because it was a bit salty so next time I will use half the amount of sausage. The zuppa Toscana soup at Olive Garden is my favorite and this comes real close! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This recipe made enough for about no more than 5 med - large soup bowls. I would double it for a large family or friends ( men ! ). Usually it is just my immediate family but we had relatives over and I just barely had enough. It was my own fault I usually use another recipe that always gave me way more than I needed. I've used many Zuppa recipe variations and this is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I tried this recipe because my husband loves Zuppa Toscana from Olive Garden. I used Chicken Broth instead of the water/bouillon. The only thing that was a bit difficult was trying to separate the onion from the bacon which I ended out giving up and deciding to leave in. The soup turned out wonderful otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
It was tasty, but in the future, I would cook the bacon separate from the onions. I'm not a fan of limp bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States