Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Super duper moist. My picky toddler ate 3 today. My husband thought they needed more flavor, but what does he know. Kid approved! I also cut the sugar & honey by half, FYI, as I used sweetened yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe is great...I made it just as posted (including only using 1/2 cup sugar as later added) and they came out great! My kids think they're eating cupcakes not muffins with more than one kind of veggie in them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Great recipe. I substituted oats for the oat flour and 1/2 cup shredded apples for the apple sauce and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Yummy! Modifications: used only whole wheat flour (2-1/4 c. total), whole oats rather than oat flour, added 1/4 tsp. ginger, used a full cup applesauce and no oil, cut out white sugar and instead put in 1 tsp. stevia, used extra zucchini and carrots (one medium zucchini, two medium carrots), substituted walnuts for pecans (all I had on hand), and added about 1/4 c. shredded coconut. These are EXTREMELY moist, so much so that I made the mistake of thinking they were underdone and ended up burning the outsides, but that was purely my fault, not the recipe's. Still delicious, though! Next time, I don't know that I would replace the oil with extra applesauce, as they taste a bit too appley and acidic, but again, my fault, not the recipe's. And still delicious. ;) These are very flexible and hard to mess up! Have fun experimenting with your ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Instead of the 1 cup of sugar, I added 1 cup of chocolate chips. Amazing how yummy they taste with no sugar added! (other than the chocolate chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Wow! These are wonderful. I used 1 cup each of all three kinds of flour. I didn't have Oat Flour, so I just put oats in the food processor and ground them down as course as I wanted. They are just barely gone and I already want to make more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Excellent. My daughter won't eat carrots or zucchini but she will eat this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My toddler (and I) could eat these all day long! I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand and personal preference. I didn't have quite enough applesauce, so I added in a couple of mashed bananas, and didn't drain the zucchini much to make up for the extra liquid needed. I used chopped up oats, for oat flour (increased to just over 1 cup), and I omitted the sugar. I made 12 muffins with half the batter, and then turned the oven down to 350 and used the other half in a bread pan for about 45 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Great recipe. My toddler loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. Not sure how you can prep it in 15 min as it takes me about 45 min to put it all together. I half the sugar as it is too sweet. I use 1/4 c oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. These also freeze well. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States