Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I would've given 5 stars, but mine came out kind of dry. I was so surprised with all the moist ingredients. Anyway, they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These are super! Made them exactly as the recipe called for except i cut the sugar down to 1/2c and used plain oatmeal rather then oat flour. Super moist and delicious. Who would guess they're healthy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Don't let the list of ingredients scare you off. These are fantastic! After having one for breakfast my son requested them as a snack for school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I can't stop eating them, they're so good! I didn't have quite a full cup of zucchini so I used more carrot. Also didn't have the other types of flour so I used 1 cup self-raising and 1 cup of porridge oats. No applesauce either so I just used 1 cup oil. I didn't add honey and I used walnuts instead of pecans. They are absolutely perfect though. I will definitely make these again... and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These muffins are still on the wire rack and I can't wait to taste them!! This is why I had to give only four stars. Thank you everyone for the variations! I have a toddler and like the idea of cutting the sugar. My husband has just started dieting and I think these will be a great snack for him as well. MMMMMMMM they smell yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great recipe. Easy to follow. Instead of a full cup of white sugar I used 1/2 cup of golden sugar and a little more honey. I've mad it twice and it's only made 18 muffins both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious but a little sweeter than I was expecting. I cut down a bit on the honey too. I used all zucchini and raisins. Because my muffins tend to go soggy on me I made sure to drain the zucchini after grating it. Great texture with all the different flours in there; I didn't have oat flour but ground up some whole oatmeal. Next time maybe a bit less honey. UPDATE: Made these again, used whole quick oats, otherwise per recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Super duper moist. My picky toddler ate 3 today. My husband thought they needed more flavor, but what does he know. Kid approved! I also cut the sugar & honey by half, FYI, as I used sweetened yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe is great...I made it just as posted (including only using 1/2 cup sugar as later added) and they came out great! My kids think they're eating cupcakes not muffins with more than one kind of veggie in them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Great recipe. I substituted oats for the oat flour and 1/2 cup shredded apples for the apple sauce and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States