Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! I needed to make some cupcakes for a function at my daughter's school, & they ask the parents to follow the Canada Nutrition Food Guide, so I thought zucchini cupcakes would be the way to go. I used homemade yoghurt, left out nuts because of allergy issues, & topped with some creamcheese frosting I had left over in the freezer. The kids were crazy for them! Thanks so much, they had no idea they were eating healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I baked these for almost twenty minutes longer than directed and they were still wet in the middle. I think it was the addition of the yogurt - the grated carrots and zucchini had quite a bit of moisture in them. The flavor is extremely delicious, though - next time I will use more flour to make up for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Delicious muffins. I used 3 cups at least of zucchini and no carrot. unfortunately had no applesauce and used butter instead. Next time I will leave chunks of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These muffins were excellent. I had to substitute 8 ounces of softened neufchatel cheese for the yogurt and I used 2 1/4 cups of whole wheat pastry flour rather than mixing all purpose and whole wheat flour. I baked these in large muffin pans. This recipe yields exactly 1 dozen large muffins. The type of muffin pan that you use is important. I used a cheap pan and a more expensive pan. The muffins from the cheap pan cooked faster and were slightly burned. I will definitely make this recipe again--after I get rid of the cheap muffin pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good and easy! I used oats instead of oat flour, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup Splenda, and 1/2 cup walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious! I was looking for a healthy and tasty snack to make for my toddler and this fit the bill. I didn't have oat flour so I used rolled oats and I used about half the sugar since I ran out. They were moist and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great recipe, nice and moist muffins. My six year old daughter grated the zucchini and pressed out the juice which we kept and I drank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I would've given 5 stars, but mine came out kind of dry. I was so surprised with all the moist ingredients. Anyway, they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These are super! Made them exactly as the recipe called for except i cut the sugar down to 1/2c and used plain oatmeal rather then oat flour. Super moist and delicious. Who would guess they're healthy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Don't let the list of ingredients scare you off. These are fantastic! After having one for breakfast my son requested them as a snack for school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States