Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Oh yum! I just had one fresh out the oven! Made just a few minor changes - didn't have oat flour, so ground some oatmeal in the food processor. I like dark brown sugar, so I did 1/2 white, 1/2 dark brown. Will definitely make again! Always looking for different ways to use up zucchini & get veggies in the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Lots of ingredients, but don't let that scare you. They really don't take very long to make, and they are delicious, and relatively healthy for a muffin. Couldn't find oat flour, so I used 3/4 cup all purpose flour and 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour. Great flavour and tender texture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I thought these were great! Very moist. I cut out all the sugar and doubled the spices. I used oat bran instead of oat flour. I also used only almond flour to make them gluten free. My toddler loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
These are SO great for getting veggies in kids. Yesterday I used one as leverage to get the picky one to eat the vegetable on his plate, unaware I was using vegetables, yogurt, and whole grains to bribe him. I get great reviews every time I make them. They really are best with golden raisins and nuts, but also good with neither. I use 0% fat greek yogurt and use 1/2 cup of sucanat or turbinado rather than sugar. They freeze well, and are nice as mini muffins. (I think I bake minis about 12 minutes.) GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is my kind of recipe! Chock full of healthy ingredients, they are also really delicious. I did add little flax seed meal and raisins, but gave them a whirl in my food processor (I also have a super-picky toddler who refuses textures). This recipe has many possibilities--next time I'll add some spinach leaves for even more nutrition. The texture is outstanding. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These muffins are good if you're looking for a healthy muffin recipe, but they're not my favorite overall. While very moist, the flavor could use some improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Not sure what happened to mine! I didn't have carrots so I left them out and doubled the zucchini portion. No nuts, so didn't use them or raisins. Otherwise, followed exactly and even used homemade yogurt. I also used pumpkin pie spice since I did not have pure nutmeg. They rose nicely then fell as soon as I took them from the oven. After the first batch, I added another tsp of baking powder and a bit more flour along with some chocolate chips and VIOLA! Yummo. not sure I will make again given my issues with the first batch, but my kids are enjoying them even flattened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delish! I gave it 4 stars only bceause I made some changes based on previous reviews and on ingredients I had on hand. I halved the sugar, honey, oil and cinnamon, used shredded sweet potato instead of carrot, and used a combo of low fat milk, vanilla yogurt, and lowfat sour cream in place of the plain yogurt. I also added about 1/4 cup each of ground flax seed and wheat germ, and used whole oats instead of oat flour. Lastly, I baked for 17 minutes at 400. The result is a delicious, moist, healthy muffin that both my 3 year old and 1 year old gobbled down. And my husband and I loved them too. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Delicious muffin! It should be known, that I always rate based on how well the recipe does being transformed to GLUTEN FREE! These held up pretty good considering. I did a lot of similar alterations like other users, less sugar, less honey, less yogourt, less oil, more applesauce, only zucchini, no carrots, etc. I think the only reason I couldn't rate them five stars is that they should NOT go in liners. They were very good, but not oily/fattening enough to come out of a liner. I will definitely make these again though, this time with greases tins instead :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I cut out the sugar and oil, but the texture and sweetness were still perfect! I also cut out the all-purpose flour and instead used a total of 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup oat flour. They're really tasty, and it's hard to stop eating them. I got 20 large muffins, even after cutting out the oil and sugar. My batter was not soupy and liquidy like other people described, but that might be because I used a thick, unfiltered honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States