Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Awesome recipe. You can substitute just about anything since there are so many ingredients. I use only whole wheat flour, cut the sugar in half, sub half the oats for bran flakes, and since I dont really buy apple sauce, I switched it for a mashed banana and a handful of frozen raspberries or strawberries quick thawed so they're mushy. Excellent breakfast muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe - my 4-year-old and 2-year-old kids couldn't stop eating these muffins! I omitted the pecans, raisins, and sugar, and added more apple sauce, flax, and more veggies. I'll be making these often, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good flavor but overly wet. Took longer to bake and required 450F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Glad I read the review mentioning to cut the amount of sugar in half, as well as that its OK to use oats put through the blender in place of oat flour. Made for school lunches, so omitted nuts, and changed raisins for chocolate chips. Very moist and healthy - I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ste. Anne, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
My picky eater even liked these! Added 1/2 cup flax, no white sugar, used 1/2 cup honey and 1/2 cup maple syrup for sweetness. 1/4 cup oil was enough. Added an extra cup of zucchini. Left out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
"Great!" said my son. I made a chocolate version for my anti-veggie kids (almost 9 & 11). I added 1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa some chocolate chips. Since I was adding the chocolate chips, I dropped the honey down to 1/2 cup and also the sugar to 1/2 cup as indicated by the author in a post. I also reduced the cinnamon to 1 tsp due to the cocoa addition - I wanted the cinnamon to enhance the cocoa, not overpower it. For the yogurt, I used half plain and half fat free vanilla Greek yogurt just because I had both on hand and wanted to up the protein even more. Love that this recipe has good grains, veggies and protein. I didn't add nuts or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I added maple granola instead of oat flour and honey flavored yogurt instead of the honey. Having no zucchini on hand, I used part of a bag of salad spinach that I had in the freezer that I crumbled. The spinach gave the muffins more color but did not add any distinct spinach flavor. My 4 and 2 year old loved these. I thought they were nice as a snack or meal accompaniment. They were definitely dense and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reardan, Washington, USA
Living In: Ritzville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So very good and my 7yr old can eat his veggies! I made changes as I didn't have all the ingredients. I doubled the recipe using 4 cups white flour and 2 cups oatmeal, used canned pumpkin instead of applesauce, used a full 17 oz container of GREEK yogurt, cut the honey down to only 1/2 cup for the double recipe, didn't have the nuts or raisins. These were GREAT! my son won't touch carrots or zucchini or yogurt .. till now! I used a BIG square cake pan for the double recipe.. baked on 350*F for about 35 min (till toothpick came out clean)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhiteIrishTiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Yum! I didn't have carrots so I used a mashed over ripe banana. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Really good! but also a lot of ingredients/work. . . I left out the nuts and raisins but otherwise made the recipe pretty much as written. A few minor adaptations: almost all wheat flour decrease to 1/2 cup sugar decreased to 1/2 cup honey old fashioned oats (instead of oat flour) increased to 1 cup zucchini If I made these again, I'd increase the spices and vanilla a bit and add more shredded zucchini and carrots. *Or substitute chopped apples for the veggies! Or experiment with flavored yogurts and fruit (no veggies). Overall, delicious and moist:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States