Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
amazingly yummy!!! The only change I made was to put 1/2 cup of honey instead the 1 cup of white sugar and used regular oats instead oat flour. The were delicious and so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved this! Used it for my almost 1 year-old son. I used the recipe to make two different kinds, half and half. I mixed the dry ingredients together into two separate bowls (half whole wheat flour and half baby oatmeal). Mixed the wet ingredients into one bowl and poured half into each of the dry bowls (no honey, 1/2 c brown sugar, vanilla yogurt). It worked out to about 1 1/2 cups of liquid each for me. In one mix, I added the zest and juice from one orange and a handful of chopped dried cranberries. Added a little apple juice to make the batter the right consistency. In the other mix, I added one medium zucchini, medium carrot, and small apple (all shredded) and a little apple-carrot juice. The zucchini batch took a little longer to bake. Both batches turned out DELICIOUS and my son gobbled them right up! Can't wait to make them again for him! Thanks for a great breakfast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Loved this recipe,however I did make a few changes but not many.Turned out great even my most picky eater loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were excellent. It was a bit labor intensive to make but worth it for a different type of muffin/cupcake. On that note, these reminded me more of cupcakes so I made the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe by Janni (cut the recipe to 1/4, which was perfect amount, and put in a bowl on side for people to choose). I didn't have the applesauce so I omitted it altogether. I used vanilla yogurt because that's what I had on hand. As other suggested I wanted to sweat the zucchinni to take out the excess liquid but was afraid (don't know much about this process) use salt for sweating with this being a baked item, so I squeezed out the zucchinni liquid with used my hands and papertowel and that did the trick. I had a regular size muffin pan and the 18 mins was a bit too much time (still very edible and delicious, will do less time in future). I also had a mini muffin pan that I used and baked for 9 min. The minis came out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These were amazing except that I WISH I had read the comments that the correct amount of sugar is 1/2 cup. They would have been perfect with half as much sugar, and with added dates I will try 1/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Loved this recipe. I didn't have oat flour on hand so I used Quaker Oat Bran instead. I also don't buy applesauce (single gal, no kids) and didn't want to waste a whole jar of it so I found a single serving in the baby food isle that worked perfectly. The muffins came out great--very moist and soft. I will definitely made these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Awesome recipe. You can substitute just about anything since there are so many ingredients. I use only whole wheat flour, cut the sugar in half, sub half the oats for bran flakes, and since I dont really buy apple sauce, I switched it for a mashed banana and a handful of frozen raspberries or strawberries quick thawed so they're mushy. Excellent breakfast muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe - my 4-year-old and 2-year-old kids couldn't stop eating these muffins! I omitted the pecans, raisins, and sugar, and added more apple sauce, flax, and more veggies. I'll be making these often, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good flavor but overly wet. Took longer to bake and required 450F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Glad I read the review mentioning to cut the amount of sugar in half, as well as that its OK to use oats put through the blender in place of oat flour. Made for school lunches, so omitted nuts, and changed raisins for chocolate chips. Very moist and healthy - I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ste. Anne, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States