Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Love these. So much flavor and mostly healthy. Love them. Share them with my friends all the time (well, during the summer when zucchini is in abundance). I'll be making again next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I added flax seeds, dried cranberries instead of raisins, and raspberry yogurt in place of plain and the added white sugar. Even with the substitutions, they turned out really good, and my 2 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
oh my gosh. i think these are GREAT! i did substitute bran for the oat flour. and i used crushed pineapple i/o applesauce, as that's what my favorite carrot cake recipe calls for. anyway, the results were fantastic. i'll be making these again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This recipe was GREAT. They were very moist and the entire family loved them. I made them even healthier. Used 1 1/2C whole wheat flour; 1/2 C oat bran; .1/4C wheat germ; 1/2 cup honey and 1/2 Cup sugar. I will cut the sugar even more next time. My son added mini choc chips and we baked half of them in a mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe is so versatile. IT is delicious as written, but can be changed if you run out of ingredients. I have made it several times using Oat instead of Oat Bran, 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugar, milk or sour cream for yogurt, and egg whites instead of eggs. We always have a ton of frozen zucchini from our summer garden. I upped the zucchini to 2 cups and left out carrots. This was a fantastic way to go use up our harvest. Thanks so much for the recipe. My 4 year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Not an overly sweet muffin, but nice flavor. Great way to get a healthy start to the day. I omitted the vegetable oil, decreased applesauce to 1/4 cup, omitted teh white sugar, drainged the zucchini well, added 1/2 cup ground flax seed and 2 Tbsp wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I prepared as written with 1/2 C sugar. Very good but too moist, will probably cut out the oil next time. Kids loved them so I am thrilled to be sneaking in carrots and zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Heavy like a brick, but good flavor. freezes well but would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
wonderful! The only change I made was that I used 1/2 Splenda, 1/2 Sugar mix (to save on calories) and omitted raisins because the husband is a big baby and doesn't like raisins "in" things. Thanks for sharing...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States