Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I really like this recipe. I ground my own wheat flour and oat flour. I didn't have applesauce so I put an apple with a quarter of a VERY ripe pineapple and blended that together for my applesauce. I only gave them a four star as even though my son said they were awesome, he also said he would have like to have cinnamon in them. I told him there was two teaspoons inn them. I have to agree with him as I could hardly taste the cinnamon too. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Awesome muffins, big batch, which I will freeze for grab and go breakfasts. Used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup honey. Perfect amount of sweetness for me along with the raisins but others might prefer a bit more sweetness. Next time I plan to add in a shredded apple and cranberries and some orange zest. I used a large hole shredder for my zucchini and pressed out very little water, I won't bother getting the potatoe ricer dirty next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I love this recipe! My children hate vegetables, so I actually pureed half a zucchini and a cup of carrots with the wet ingredients. The muffins were yummy, and there was no "green & orange" to be seen! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These are the best muffins--I followed the recipe completely and froze half. The fresh muffins are amazing; after thawing the second half were delicious too, though a bit dry (this could have been how I store them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Note: I modified the recipe based on what I had on hand, but my family loved it. I used 1 cup each of All-purpose flour, Almond meal, rolled oats, 1/2 cup all bran cereal. I omitted the white sugar as others suggested and used 1/2 cup honey and 1/4 cup maple syrup. I drained the water from the zucchini and used butternut squash instead of carrots. I also added one banana. I didn't add pecans or raisins (but would if my kids would eat them)instead added 2 Tablespoons of flax seed. Instead of nutmeg I used pumpkin pie spice. I baked them for 13 minutes in mini muffin tins. Taste was great. They were just a little too moist (muffin tops deflated after pulling from oven) the same day - likely because of both the butternut squash and banana - but we will see how they are after a night in the fridge...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Awesome!! I made the recipe as is and I think it's perfect! Easy, foolproof and delicious. Both my daughters (1 & 2y/o) loved them, thank God for sneaky veggies recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Loved these! Thy turned out great. I even had some modifications due to not having all ingredients. I didn't have applesauce so used extra yogurt, used oats instead of oat flour and didn't have honey, so used agave. Overall, they were great; will keep in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I use all applesauce no oil and no honey. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
5 stars! These were so moist and delicious. They are a bit of extra work with all the ingredients but well worth it. I used butter milk instead of yogurt with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milroy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
These were delicious and perfectly moist. I used this recipe to utilize some of the veggies from our CSA this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States