Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Super moist and yummy. I didn't have enough honey so I used some Agave too. I also added a bit of cardamom just cause I love it. I also made sure I halved the sugar and drained the zucchini and carrots like the other comments said. They came out great and my 3 year old can't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I love these they are very sweet and moist. I shared them with family and co-workers who also seemed to like them. The only down side is there are so many ingd. so it takes some time to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I changed around a couple things in this recipe to make it a little healthier and to come out with a tastier outcome. I used all whole wheat flour instead of half wheat/half white, I upped the baking soda/baking powder to a teaspoon each, I upped the nutmeg to a half teaspoon, I used two full organic eggs, an extra 1/4 cup of homemade organic applesauce instead of vegetable oil (I'm low on vegetable oil), I used Nancy's organic nonfat yogurt, and I increased the zucchini to a full cup and the raisins to a half cup. (We like really loaded muffins.) Increasing the applesauce gave it even more flavor without adding a lot of fat and the moisture in this muffin was really out of this world. Wisking together your dry ingredients and then folding in all the combined wet really made for the best texture. These turned out really good and smelled amazing while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! I needed to make some cupcakes for a function at my daughter's school, & they ask the parents to follow the Canada Nutrition Food Guide, so I thought zucchini cupcakes would be the way to go. I used homemade yoghurt, left out nuts because of allergy issues, & topped with some creamcheese frosting I had left over in the freezer. The kids were crazy for them! Thanks so much, they had no idea they were eating healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I baked these for almost twenty minutes longer than directed and they were still wet in the middle. I think it was the addition of the yogurt - the grated carrots and zucchini had quite a bit of moisture in them. The flavor is extremely delicious, though - next time I will use more flour to make up for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Delicious muffins. I used 3 cups at least of zucchini and no carrot. unfortunately had no applesauce and used butter instead. Next time I will leave chunks of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These muffins were excellent. I had to substitute 8 ounces of softened neufchatel cheese for the yogurt and I used 2 1/4 cups of whole wheat pastry flour rather than mixing all purpose and whole wheat flour. I baked these in large muffin pans. This recipe yields exactly 1 dozen large muffins. The type of muffin pan that you use is important. I used a cheap pan and a more expensive pan. The muffins from the cheap pan cooked faster and were slightly burned. I will definitely make this recipe again--after I get rid of the cheap muffin pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good and easy! I used oats instead of oat flour, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup Splenda, and 1/2 cup walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious! I was looking for a healthy and tasty snack to make for my toddler and this fit the bill. I didn't have oat flour so I used rolled oats and I used about half the sugar since I ran out. They were moist and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States