Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Yum! I didn't have carrots so I used a mashed over ripe banana. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Really good! but also a lot of ingredients/work. . . I left out the nuts and raisins but otherwise made the recipe pretty much as written. A few minor adaptations: almost all wheat flour decrease to 1/2 cup sugar decreased to 1/2 cup honey old fashioned oats (instead of oat flour) increased to 1 cup zucchini If I made these again, I'd increase the spices and vanilla a bit and add more shredded zucchini and carrots. *Or substitute chopped apples for the veggies! Or experiment with flavored yogurts and fruit (no veggies). Overall, delicious and moist:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
AWESOME!!! I tweeked it by switching the amounts of flour...I did more wheat than plain. I also added a little cocoa powder for a little extra flavor...SO YUM and some wheat germ! Also, instead of the oat flour I used 1/2c baby oatmeal and 1/4c instant oatmeal! They are a HUGE hit with my non-veggie eating toddler! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I replaced the oat flour with all whole wheat because I didn't have any oat flour on hand, substituted Splenda for sugar, increased the yogurt by 50% (using plain Greek yogurt for the protein boost), increased the pecans and raisins by about a quarter, added a teaspoon of almond extract, and added 1/4 tsp each of ground cloves and ground ginger. I also added an extra egg because I am cooking at a high altitude. Although I can't say this review is entirely fair since I made some pretty substantial changes to the original recipe, I have to say that the end result is one of the very best muffins I have ever had and I will be making it regularly. I even used the full amount of sugar (or Splenda, in my case) that the recipe listed, and although it is sweet, it is not excessive. It's definitely a more indulgent tasting muffin, a little like carrot cake, but that's exactly what I was looking for. And with the sugar-substitute, it's still pretty low-calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Really delicious, very very moist and great flavor! I used a very fine grate which was great because the texture of the vegtables was hidden from the little ones. Also used Greek yogurt and bakers joy spray it kept the muffins from sticking. I see that the recipe is revised to reduce sugar and squeeze the veggies will try that next time to keep it healthier but this review is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Used all whole wheat flour, no oil (upped the applesauce to 1c), and no sugar, just the honey. No carrots, just upped zucchini to 2c. Awesome!! Some I added mini chocolate chips! Sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I've tried many different healthy muffin/cookie recipes and rarely succeed in getting the approval of my 2 year old and husband. These muffins did the trick! Great way to sneak a few veggies into my child!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
All four of my kids ate these including the two who hate fruits and veggies, thanks CARINAB! I could not find oat flour at the store so I ground oatmeal in my dry Vitamix (high speed) blender and that worked fine. I tried a couple alterations and decided that this recipe works best as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by printemps98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Just ok, nice and moist but not sweet enough I only put half the sugar based on other reviews that used half or none and used 3/4C spelt flour instead of wholemeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Yummmmm. Very delicious, my co-workers liked them too. They had a good consistency, unlike other muffins I have made with apple sauce and yogurt to substitute. I used vanilla yogurt, honey and sugar. I think I might experiment with less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States