Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Note: I modified the recipe based on what I had on hand, but my family loved it. I used 1 cup each of All-purpose flour, Almond meal, rolled oats, 1/2 cup all bran cereal. I omitted the white sugar as others suggested and used 1/2 cup honey and 1/4 cup maple syrup. I drained the water from the zucchini and used butternut squash instead of carrots. I also added one banana. I didn't add pecans or raisins (but would if my kids would eat them)instead added 2 Tablespoons of flax seed. Instead of nutmeg I used pumpkin pie spice. I baked them for 13 minutes in mini muffin tins. Taste was great. They were just a little too moist (muffin tops deflated after pulling from oven) the same day - likely because of both the butternut squash and banana - but we will see how they are after a night in the fridge...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Awesome!! I made the recipe as is and I think it's perfect! Easy, foolproof and delicious. Both my daughters (1 & 2y/o) loved them, thank God for sneaky veggies recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Loved these! Thy turned out great. I even had some modifications due to not having all ingredients. I didn't have applesauce so used extra yogurt, used oats instead of oat flour and didn't have honey, so used agave. Overall, they were great; will keep in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I use all applesauce no oil and no honey. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
5 stars! These were so moist and delicious. They are a bit of extra work with all the ingredients but well worth it. I used butter milk instead of yogurt with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milroy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
These were delicious and perfectly moist. I used this recipe to utilize some of the veggies from our CSA this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These came out delicious. What I did different: I used 3c. of only AP flour because it's all I had. I left out the raisins and nuts because I didn't have any I wanted to use. I left out all the sugar but used the 1/2c. honey. I upped the carrots to about 1 1/2 c. I added about 1/2-3/4 c. of dried apples. Oh and I made only 18 muffins, not 24. Mine were kinda big. So wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These are a hit with my entire family!!!! Thank you for the deliciously healthy recipe, including the adaptations you gave in a follow-up post. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
These are delicious! I used all whole wheat flour, omitted the vegetable oil and instead used 1 cup of applesauce, and I didn't have oat flour so I used oats instead. They were so moist. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States