Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
5 stars! These were so moist and delicious. They are a bit of extra work with all the ingredients but well worth it. I used butter milk instead of yogurt with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milroy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
These were delicious and perfectly moist. I used this recipe to utilize some of the veggies from our CSA this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These came out delicious. What I did different: I used 3c. of only AP flour because it's all I had. I left out the raisins and nuts because I didn't have any I wanted to use. I left out all the sugar but used the 1/2c. honey. I upped the carrots to about 1 1/2 c. I added about 1/2-3/4 c. of dried apples. Oh and I made only 18 muffins, not 24. Mine were kinda big. So wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These are a hit with my entire family!!!! Thank you for the deliciously healthy recipe, including the adaptations you gave in a follow-up post. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
These are delicious! I used all whole wheat flour, omitted the vegetable oil and instead used 1 cup of applesauce, and I didn't have oat flour so I used oats instead. They were so moist. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
amazingly yummy!!! The only change I made was to put 1/2 cup of honey instead the 1 cup of white sugar and used regular oats instead oat flour. The were delicious and so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved this! Used it for my almost 1 year-old son. I used the recipe to make two different kinds, half and half. I mixed the dry ingredients together into two separate bowls (half whole wheat flour and half baby oatmeal). Mixed the wet ingredients into one bowl and poured half into each of the dry bowls (no honey, 1/2 c brown sugar, vanilla yogurt). It worked out to about 1 1/2 cups of liquid each for me. In one mix, I added the zest and juice from one orange and a handful of chopped dried cranberries. Added a little apple juice to make the batter the right consistency. In the other mix, I added one medium zucchini, medium carrot, and small apple (all shredded) and a little apple-carrot juice. The zucchini batch took a little longer to bake. Both batches turned out DELICIOUS and my son gobbled them right up! Can't wait to make them again for him! Thanks for a great breakfast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Loved this recipe,however I did make a few changes but not many.Turned out great even my most picky eater loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were excellent. It was a bit labor intensive to make but worth it for a different type of muffin/cupcake. On that note, these reminded me more of cupcakes so I made the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe by Janni (cut the recipe to 1/4, which was perfect amount, and put in a bowl on side for people to choose). I didn't have the applesauce so I omitted it altogether. I used vanilla yogurt because that's what I had on hand. As other suggested I wanted to sweat the zucchinni to take out the excess liquid but was afraid (don't know much about this process) use salt for sweating with this being a baked item, so I squeezed out the zucchinni liquid with used my hands and papertowel and that did the trick. I had a regular size muffin pan and the 18 mins was a bit too much time (still very edible and delicious, will do less time in future). I also had a mini muffin pan that I used and baked for 9 min. The minis came out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States