Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
oh my gosh. i think these are GREAT! i did substitute bran for the oat flour. and i used crushed pineapple i/o applesauce, as that's what my favorite carrot cake recipe calls for. anyway, the results were fantastic. i'll be making these again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This recipe was GREAT. They were very moist and the entire family loved them. I made them even healthier. Used 1 1/2C whole wheat flour; 1/2 C oat bran; .1/4C wheat germ; 1/2 cup honey and 1/2 Cup sugar. I will cut the sugar even more next time. My son added mini choc chips and we baked half of them in a mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe is so versatile. IT is delicious as written, but can be changed if you run out of ingredients. I have made it several times using Oat instead of Oat Bran, 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugar, milk or sour cream for yogurt, and egg whites instead of eggs. We always have a ton of frozen zucchini from our summer garden. I upped the zucchini to 2 cups and left out carrots. This was a fantastic way to go use up our harvest. Thanks so much for the recipe. My 4 year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Not an overly sweet muffin, but nice flavor. Great way to get a healthy start to the day. I omitted the vegetable oil, decreased applesauce to 1/4 cup, omitted teh white sugar, drainged the zucchini well, added 1/2 cup ground flax seed and 2 Tbsp wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I prepared as written with 1/2 C sugar. Very good but too moist, will probably cut out the oil next time. Kids loved them so I am thrilled to be sneaking in carrots and zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Heavy like a brick, but good flavor. freezes well but would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
wonderful! The only change I made was that I used 1/2 Splenda, 1/2 Sugar mix (to save on calories) and omitted raisins because the husband is a big baby and doesn't like raisins "in" things. Thanks for sharing...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I loved these. They are flavorful & moist. I halved the recipe & got 12 good size muffins. I didn't have any applesauce, so I threw an apple in with the carrots & zucchini. I added just a tad bit more oil, but don't think they needed it. I added more WW Pastry flour because it look liked too much liquid. I only used WW Pastry, & Whole Wheat as the flours. I thought I had Oat flour, but only had oat bran, so I added some of that & some ground flax. Just a bit of Splenda, honey & Turbinado sugar. Used Craisins & lots of pecans. Very good, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Wonderful! My 21 month old ate it right away and he is so picky. 1) Cut back oil to 1/4 cup, cut sugar down to 1/2 cup, and used 1/2 cup honey. 2) Used all organic white whole wheat flour and organic everything else in the recipe. 3) Had no tool to get excess water out of zucchini so I put it in a ziploc baggy, cut a small hole in the bottom corner and squeezed the water out a few times. 4) Looked a little stiff so I added a bit more applesauce to make up for only putting in half the oil. 5) Cooked 12 muffins in a shallow silicone cupcake pan and had a lot of batter left over, almost 2/3rds left, so I baked the rest of the batter in a bundt pan. 6) Left out nuts and raisins in the muffins for my son but added chopped pecans to the rest of the batter for the adults. Thanks for a toddler friendly recipe. I wish I had cut back on the sugar more though since he actually ate it. This is his first sweet type item he's ever eaten besides organic animal crackers. I will freeze the extra muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States