Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I added flax seeds, dried cranberries instead of raisins, and raspberry yogurt in place of plain and the added white sugar. Even with the substitutions, they turned out really good, and my 2 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
oh my gosh. i think these are GREAT! i did substitute bran for the oat flour. and i used crushed pineapple i/o applesauce, as that's what my favorite carrot cake recipe calls for. anyway, the results were fantastic. i'll be making these again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This recipe was GREAT. They were very moist and the entire family loved them. I made them even healthier. Used 1 1/2C whole wheat flour; 1/2 C oat bran; .1/4C wheat germ; 1/2 cup honey and 1/2 Cup sugar. I will cut the sugar even more next time. My son added mini choc chips and we baked half of them in a mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe is so versatile. IT is delicious as written, but can be changed if you run out of ingredients. I have made it several times using Oat instead of Oat Bran, 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugar, milk or sour cream for yogurt, and egg whites instead of eggs. We always have a ton of frozen zucchini from our summer garden. I upped the zucchini to 2 cups and left out carrots. This was a fantastic way to go use up our harvest. Thanks so much for the recipe. My 4 year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Not an overly sweet muffin, but nice flavor. Great way to get a healthy start to the day. I omitted the vegetable oil, decreased applesauce to 1/4 cup, omitted teh white sugar, drainged the zucchini well, added 1/2 cup ground flax seed and 2 Tbsp wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I prepared as written with 1/2 C sugar. Very good but too moist, will probably cut out the oil next time. Kids loved them so I am thrilled to be sneaking in carrots and zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Heavy like a brick, but good flavor. freezes well but would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
wonderful! The only change I made was that I used 1/2 Splenda, 1/2 Sugar mix (to save on calories) and omitted raisins because the husband is a big baby and doesn't like raisins "in" things. Thanks for sharing...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I loved these. They are flavorful & moist. I halved the recipe & got 12 good size muffins. I didn't have any applesauce, so I threw an apple in with the carrots & zucchini. I added just a tad bit more oil, but don't think they needed it. I added more WW Pastry flour because it look liked too much liquid. I only used WW Pastry, & Whole Wheat as the flours. I thought I had Oat flour, but only had oat bran, so I added some of that & some ground flax. Just a bit of Splenda, honey & Turbinado sugar. Used Craisins & lots of pecans. Very good, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States