Zucchini Wrapped in Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This recipe is great, and was even better the next day. Did not go over well with the my child, but he did allow a little to be sprinkled over cheese in the tortilla. Wonderful for using up the zucchini from the garden. The spice mixture is Indian; if you do not like curries and other Indian fare, don't make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Rani, thank you. This recipe glides above the rest with an easy to cook sommer delight which is both healthy and gentle to the palate. My only two additions were Philadelphia garden variety cream cheese instead of sour cream and sun dried tomatoes. I am wrapping up my last tortilla right now (now pun intended), so again, thank you. And keep adding recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Didn't like this one, sorry. The ground cloves were too overbearing so toned them down a bit... didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
These were absolutely delicious. I was curious to find out how ginger was going to taste with the varied list of other spices, but the whole combination was delicious and actually left me craving it for dinner. Substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream which was the perfect accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
my husband loved this -- and he doesn't usually like cinnamon! As someone else mentioned, the cloves are a little overpowering but that could easily be omitted. I added grated carrot and garlic to make it more interesting and used smaller tortilla wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
These were VERY good. The spice combination is unusual but it works so well together. This was a fun food to make and eat. I used a very small grater (because I didn't have a larger one) and it made the consistency almost like that of refried beans. I don't think that was Rani's intent, but it was good. One mistake I made that I'll avoid next time is to limit the warming of the tortillas to only a minute ... I left them in the oven for about 3-4 minutes and discovered they hardened and were difficult to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
This recipe was so easy to make and so VERY tasty! I will be making this over and over again! Thank you, Rani, for submitting this recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
The clove taste was pretty weird with the zucchini. Some people would probably like this, but it wasn't to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
This recipe had a mild curry flavor -- I was expecting mexican! -- still I liked it. Pretty easy to make, and one of my two kids liked it as well. (I was looking for ways to cook zucchini so my kids would eat it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
I am gluten-intolerant, so I used corn tortillas instead. And I must say that the corn tortillas were the best part. This recipe has an interesting flavor, but it's probably not something I will want to eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States