Zucchini Wrapped in Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I thought this recipe was very good and easy. I did leave out the cinnamon and cloves because I didn't have any. I used a whole wheat tortilla and served it with fried sweet potato straws and cilantro pesto...so yummy! My only advice is to sprinkle the grated zucchini with some salt, but it in a colander, and press it down with a bowl to drain some of the liquid out. I did this for about half an hour before I put it in the pan and it really helps keep the mixture from being too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Maybe my expectations were too high? It was okay, but no spice really stood out on its own...I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Pretty good. A little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
These were absolutely delicious. I was curious to find out how ginger was going to taste with the varied list of other spices, but the whole combination was delicious and actually left me craving it for dinner. Substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream which was the perfect accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
this was very tasty & filling -- i loved the combination of spices! so easy to make, and a great way to use up all those summer zucchinis! i used yogurt instead of sour cream, and i think the yogurt taste complemented the spices much better than sour cream would have. super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
My, what a great summer recipe! These wraps are truly delicous and surprisingly easy given the long list of ingredients. We used whole wheat tortillas and plain yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
The clove taste was pretty weird with the zucchini. Some people would probably like this, but it wasn't to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
Using half the amount of cloves and adding the zucchini mixture to some brown rice really makes a great twist to the hum drum burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Can I just say, "YUCK"! My husband and I neither one liked this recipe. I was doubtful about the cloves and cinnamon. I think it would be great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
my husband loved this -- and he doesn't usually like cinnamon! As someone else mentioned, the cloves are a little overpowering but that could easily be omitted. I added grated carrot and garlic to make it more interesting and used smaller tortilla wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States