Zucchini with Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Followed the directions exactly and there were no left overs! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was a very easy recipe that helps you use up that summer produce! My husband absolutely loved it. I didn't have cayenne pepper so I replaced it with chili powder. I also doubled the amount of parmesan instead of using mozzarella. It had lots of flavor and is a great summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I loved this... it added a nice, creamy element to dinner without a lot of fat. I didn't have any mozzarella, so I just left it out and added a little extra parmesan (reduced fat), and I also used skim milk. Just a little salt and pepper and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised with this. I made it for Recipe Group and would have never chosen it on my own, not being a fan of creamed vegetables, but there isn't that much sauce. I cooked the zukes and carrots for less time than stated since we like our veggies crisper. Thanks for sharing, Annabelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very good and simple, but I thought it could use more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panini goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised when I made this recipe for the *RECIPE GROUP*... Not very eye appealing, but pretty tasty! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this for Recipe Group. I did not cook the vegetables as long as I like them tender crisp. As the 'cream' part of this is almost non existent, I am not sure why it is even included as part of the recipe. I only had dried basil, so that is what I used. I didn't miss this not having any salt in it, the low sodium broth imparted plenty of flavoring for that. Good flavor, very eye appealing. I would make this again leaving out the cream step. Thanks for a nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I was very pleasantly surprised at how good this Recipe Group recipe turned out! I used skim milk and 1 tsp. dried basil since that was all I had. I liked the fact that there was very little cream sauce. Another time, I would like to make this dish just following the first step and omitting the cream sauce, cheese, and basil altogether. It was delicious that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I was actually a little dissapointed in this recipe. It was realy lacking in flavor. The "creamy" part of it was pretty much non existant. Maybe if you upped the sauce and cheese by at least double and added some salt. It wasn't bad just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made this for our Gourmet Club dinner and everyone raved about it! I cooked the vegetables in advance and quickly sauteed them to reheat before preparing the sauce just before serving. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States