Zucchini Tomato Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Really good. I omitted onions because they hurt my stomach, and it was still really good. Slice zucchini very thin, and it's really great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
PERFECT!! Even my zucchini-hating husband thought this was good! Can't wait to try out the dressing on other veggies, it's bound to make everything it touches wonderful. I did add a bit more vinegar, sugar, salt and pepper..just to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I don't think it's that good. And yes, I followed the recipe. It's missing something....like feta or mozzerella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I had to substitute red wine vinegar for white wine, and chose to use fresh basil because I had it. Otherwise, I followed the dressing recipe exactly. I also chose to add a few more tomatoes, just because I love them, and two sounded skimpy. I served this to guests and requests for the recipe came after the first bite. This dressing would probably work well on any cold summer vegetable salad. There always seems to be an overabundance of zucchini and tomatoes in late summer. This salad is the perfect way to use up your bounty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I made this for a baby shower I was hosting. I was very hesitant because the idea of raw zucchini weirded me out, but after some encouragement from a friend who had eaten before I made it. Everyone loved it and I have had people emailing and calling me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Excellent my kids really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Easy, especially with a food processor and most of all, delicious! Thanks! Perfect for our get together tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was a great recipe to share at my fiances Christmas luncheon. Very crisp and fresh with wonderful color for the holiday and it actually made it feel like a great Bar-B-Que side dish that you miss in the winter around holiday time. It was a hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
My family and I inhaled this zucchini tomato toss salad. Very tasty. I substituted with fresh basil--even better. We love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Wonderful and simple recipe. I used apple cider vinegar which i think may have made it a little bitter but the sugar cut the acidity nicely. I also added fresh cilantro and a bit of fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Cavanaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States