Zucchini Summer Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This needed too many modifications and it was still somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very good and easy dish. I made this for the first time last week and again this week for my fiance and I and we both love it. Only four stars because I had to do a lot of modifications. I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned and I used 4 cloves of garlic instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
My family really liked this. I used spagetti sauce instead of the diced tomatoes. Cooked zucchini, squash and onions by the directions and they turned out very tender. I think the diced tomatoes would make it a lighter summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Loved it! I also cut the zucchini and squash smaller, used diced tomatoes, and whole wheat pasta, seasoned with some basil. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This would be better if the zucchini were cut into smaller dices. Also, be sure to use smaller yellow squash, mine were really big so they were too tough for this dish. Over all, it tastes good and is easy to make. I will make it again with smaller dices and just zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Made this recipe and it was delicious! very simple and fresh for a summer night. I made some changes based on the suggestions others mentioned. For the tomato sauce I used half a can of tomato sauce, a can of tomato paste, and a can of diced tomatoes with Italian herbs. I also added some fresh basil and dried oregano. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was pretty good. Needed a lot of modification, but the recipe was a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This recipe has very nice subtle flavors. I skipped the butter and used olive oil in its place to lose the sat fat. Also added 1/4 cup of chopped fresh parsley. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Excellent! I used a quart of tomatoes that I canned last summer in place of the crushed tomatoes, omitted the butter and olive oil (the jar of tomatoes had plenty of liquid). I also substituted whole wheat linguine instead of angel hair pasta (sounded better to me). I added Italian seasonings. Hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States