Zucchini Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I have made this recipe about five times now, and it's always really good! I've even used different kinds of cheese and it turns out good every time. I think you really need to use the bone in chicken breast with the skin that really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by margarettimmerman
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was pretty good. Didn't take too long to make and my boyfriend enjoyed a yummy home cooked meal. The only thing I did differently was butterfly the chicken breast so I could stuff it inside. Result: moist chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was good, I followed the recipe and it turned out well. I think I had to cook it a little longer but otherwise everything was good. I may make it again when the kids are not around they were not interested in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was a delicious recipe! I substituted mozzarella cheese for the swiss (it was what I had), and panko crumbs for the bread. Got rave reviews from the fella, and I think the kiddo even liked it! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Delicious! I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt pepper & garlic powder before stuffing and added an 8oz can of mushroom pieces when sauteing the onions. I also used mozzarella instead of swiss (what I had in the fridge). The result was fabulous. I will be making this again. Thank you Redteetop for this wonderful addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
What a wonderful recipe!! I didn't venture far from the recipe but as I didn't have a couple ingredients this is what I did do...I used old cheddar. Next time I will use swiss...think it would be much better, if it could get any better :D I didn't have fresh herbs so used dried herbs provence but next time will use fresh and didn't use an egg either. Also used a handful of panko crumbs instead of bread. Seriously moist...if you don't over grill and just ground a couple turns of salt and pepper and drizzle of olive oil on the skin. Indirect heat on the bbq ... yummmmmmmmy!!! (I only did two breasts with the bone in...how could you any other way??? so modified the ingredients to reflect :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Chicken came out slightly dry, but was otherwise really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was really very good. I had boneless, skinless breasts, so used them pounded thin. I used enough stuffing to just be able to wrap the chicken around the stuffing rather than rolling it jelly-roll-style. Secured with toothpicks and baked the recommended time. They turned out tender, moist, and we both enjoyed them. Thanks for a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was great! The only change I made was that I used half mild cheddar and half mozzarella for the cheese cause I forgot to buy Swiss. It was very, very tasty, but I think I needed to add a little more salt. I always under-salt the first time I make a recipe, but I think this recipe needs that amount of salt because the zucchini, etc, is so mild. This was really great with mashed potatoes and dijon-brown sugar glazed carrots. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezDani

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Good recipe. I made some changes as I felt the zucchini and swiss would be very bland. I added chicken bullion to the onion, butter, basil and parsley before adding the zucchini and then rather that swiss cheese I used a mexi blend of 3 cheeses; I also felt that the chicken was going to be too dry (I used boneless, skinnless) so I wrapped the breasts in bacon once they were stuffed then baked according to the recipe. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States