Zucchini Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Delicious! I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt pepper & garlic powder before stuffing and added an 8oz can of mushroom pieces when sauteing the onions. I also used mozzarella instead of swiss (what I had in the fridge). The result was fabulous. I will be making this again. Thank you Redteetop for this wonderful addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
What a wonderful recipe!! I didn't venture far from the recipe but as I didn't have a couple ingredients this is what I did do...I used old cheddar. Next time I will use swiss...think it would be much better, if it could get any better :D I didn't have fresh herbs so used dried herbs provence but next time will use fresh and didn't use an egg either. Also used a handful of panko crumbs instead of bread. Seriously moist...if you don't over grill and just ground a couple turns of salt and pepper and drizzle of olive oil on the skin. Indirect heat on the bbq ... yummmmmmmmy!!! (I only did two breasts with the bone in...how could you any other way??? so modified the ingredients to reflect :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Chicken came out slightly dry, but was otherwise really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was really very good. I had boneless, skinless breasts, so used them pounded thin. I used enough stuffing to just be able to wrap the chicken around the stuffing rather than rolling it jelly-roll-style. Secured with toothpicks and baked the recommended time. They turned out tender, moist, and we both enjoyed them. Thanks for a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was great! The only change I made was that I used half mild cheddar and half mozzarella for the cheese cause I forgot to buy Swiss. It was very, very tasty, but I think I needed to add a little more salt. I always under-salt the first time I make a recipe, but I think this recipe needs that amount of salt because the zucchini, etc, is so mild. This was really great with mashed potatoes and dijon-brown sugar glazed carrots. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezDani

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Good recipe. I made some changes as I felt the zucchini and swiss would be very bland. I added chicken bullion to the onion, butter, basil and parsley before adding the zucchini and then rather that swiss cheese I used a mexi blend of 3 cheeses; I also felt that the chicken was going to be too dry (I used boneless, skinnless) so I wrapped the breasts in bacon once they were stuffed then baked according to the recipe. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Overall good recipe but needed a few changes. There's no need for 3 tablespoons of butter. I cut it back to one and it didn't change the texture or richness of the stuffing at all. I grated some part-skim mozzarella I had on hand, added sun-dried tomatoes to the zucchini mixture, and also a dash of crushed red pepper. I sprinkled the chicken breasts with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and paprika. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I really liked the stuffing mixture in this recipe, but the chicken itself needed more flavor. I followed the recipe, plus I added a couple of dashes of ground red pepper to the stuffing. If I were to make this dish again, I would probably brine or marinate the chicken before stuffing it. TIP: Once your zucchini is shredded, toss it with a little salt and let it drain in a colander or a mesh strainer for at least 30 minutes to help pull more moisture out of it before you cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes that I make quite often for company. I do make a few changes to it though: I use boneless, skinless chicken breasts that I split and pound with a mallet and roll the filling in, I use jack instead of swiss cheese because that is what I always have on hand, and best of all I add some chopped shrimp to the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alzmar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is really really delicious! You have to try it--I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States