Zucchini Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Loved them! I love zucchini and I used seasoned breadcrumbs instead of regular. You get a lot of flavor this way. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
My first time making these, and they are excellent!!! The table cream makes all the difference, but I love garlic, so I added garlic and onion powder, and a couple of sprinkles of italian seasoning. Once finished cooking, I added some grated parmesan cheese all over the top with a little more salt and pepper, and PERFECTION!! I will definitely make this recipe again!! Thanx LaDonna! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is like the appetizer at Carrabbas Italian Grill. They make it simple by coating in flour seasoned with salt & pepper, deep frying, and serve with A roasted Garlic Aioli (mayo) sauce. Yummy way to get kids and picky eaters to eat their vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
These are the best I have ever tasted!!!! The look like resturant style. I served them with a seafood sauce. Wonderful, you have to try them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This is a tasty treat. I don't deep fry it though, I just cover the bottom of a skillet with oil and turn the zucchini over after the first side is browned. Mix some grated parmesan in with the crumbs for extra flavor. You can also make round slices instead of strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Oooooh sooooo good! Just like you get in restaurants! DEFINENTLY coat zucchini slices with flour before dipping into egg mixture so it sticks and DEFINENTLY sprinkle with salt and pepper and parmesan after frying. Delicious - we even forgot to use any dip, just ate them up as soon as they were cool enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
A great way to get rid of extra zucchini! I agree with others who said to dip in flour before the egg mixture. It sticks better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We really enjoyed your recipe. Thanks for a quick fix to the largest zucchini I've ever seen in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe.. my modifications are as follows..I love seasoning and added seasoning to egg mixture (salt, pepper) then added seasonings to flour (seasoning salt, pepper garlic powder) then added the following seasoning to bread crumbs grated parmesean cheese, garlic powder, pepper.. I subbed the whipping cream with half & half.. and followed everyones suggestion - dip in flour then bread crumbs.. came out DELICIOUS.. i used 2 sauces - ketchup mixed with tabasco sauce and ranch mixed with fresh dill..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toomi94536

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I had to slice these into rounds instead of sticks because I had round zucchini. Like others had said, coat the zucchini in flour and then into the egg mixture - if the egg mixture still doesn't coat the zucchini then dip into the flour again and back into the egg and then the crumbs. A sprinkle of Parmesan cheese and a bit of kosher salt while they are still hot adds a nice finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States