Zucchini Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
very good, makes a lot and used left overs to stuff green peppers. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Made rice and barely in rice maker and mixed in after everything was cooked. put zucchini in at same time as diced tomatoes. used soya sauce instead of salt and pepper to season. easy and simple - can't complain and kids enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good, comfort food. I used Acini di pepe instead of rice, only because my little one has a rice allergy. I added garlic, and parsley. It was still a little bit bland, so I will try some other seasonings the next time I make it. But overall it was quick, easy to make and tasty. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apollari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I add some tomato sauce, Italian seasoning, and basil to this and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I was looking for something to do with at least some of the mountain of zucchini that my brother in law has gotten this year. I used this as a jumping off point and adjusted the seasonings to what my husband likes: MORE GARLIC! I added about three cloves of garlic to some olive oil and cooked that up with the onion. I also added about 2 teaspoons of garam massala powder, I would suggest if you've never used it to start with much less, it seems to be an acquired taste. I followed the suggestions of some of the reviewers and added the zucchini later in the cooking process. I think it came out rather well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this last night. I threw in soy sauce and garlic powder instead of salt n pepper, and I used Zacharain's seasoned long grain wild rice instead of the white rice. It turned out awesome. Even my picky 3 yo couldn't resist the awesome smell of the tomatoes and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommiemayhem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I followed the suggestions of the earlier reviewer and added the zucchini at the end and added some spices (basil and a bay leaf). The rice I used (brown, non-instant) took longer than 20 minutes to cook up. I liked the soup a lot - a good way to use up zucchini and nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
The original recipe has great ingredients but it's flavorless and the zucchini turns to mush. With some alterations this is okay--use chicken stock instead of water; add 1/2 tsp thyme and 1/2 tsp rosemary; add the zucchini last. It was okay, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
After years of diabetes and battling her weight, my mom created this recipe, which the whole family of eight and now her grandchildren and great grand children still love to this date. If you don't tell them, they won't know it's part of a diet regime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States