Zucchini Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I thought this cake was great. I did try to make it a little healthier by cutting 1 cup of the white sugar and substituting 1 cup of unsweetened apple sauce for the oil. Cooked a little longer than the suggested time but it was very tasty. Very close in taste to a carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
CRAZY moist and yummy. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I made this for work and it was like a swarm of locusts--entire cake gone in one hour. People are still commenting that they loved it! Only problem I had was that the top of the very middle of the cake was a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I took this to work. Got some positive reviews but everyone seemed to agree, it was better when cool whip was added rather than eating it plain. Mine came out too moist - perhaps I didn't drain the zucchini well enough. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This cake is extremely moist & very delicious! I made it according to your recipe except my applesauce was not unsweetened and I frosted it with cream cheese frosting & chopped walnuts. I've had 3 requests for the recipe and oodles of compliments. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterloo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Awesome! Easy to make. Cooking time was a little longer for my oven. I added raisins and walnuts, and it was a big hit! I frosted it with Cream Cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Loved it! Made twice in one week! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Yummy cake! Next time I will add raisins or nuts or coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This recipe was awesome. I made it just like it said but I put a cream cheese icing on top. Everyone raved about it. Even the ones who turned their nose at the sound of zucchini in a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this exactly as written, and it was FANTASTIC! It was even better the next day. I followed the suggestion to add coconut, mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States