Zucchini Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this exactly as written, and it was FANTASTIC! It was even better the next day. I followed the suggestion to add coconut, mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good and moist. I cut the white sugar down to 1 1/2 cups and it was plenty. I frosted with cream cheese frosting (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Cream-Cheese-Frosting-II/Detail.aspx). I also used 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, pinch cardamom, nutmeg & 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Yum! Loved it loved it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I liked it, don't know if I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
this was a really good bread . nice and most and really good flavor. will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I made a half recipe and had to use 2 cups of zucchini because that is what I had in the freezer. I added coconut and pecans. This recipe is great!! Family loved it - I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeffrey
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very simple to make. Next time I will have to add some raisins. Some things I altered were the spices and applesauce, instead I just used a Tablespoon of pumpkin spice and 4 Tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
very very good! and a hit with my friends. my first try was with a cup of plumped raisins - mmm! I'll be trying several other options; carrots next I think! it doesn't need it, but this would be a great cake with cram cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This cake was awesome! I have never before commented on a recipe I've used from this site but this cake turned out perfectly. So perfect, in fact, that I made it twice in one week. (My brother and sister-in-law were visiting and ate up the first one.) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This recipe was excellent and very easy to make. It took about 3 zucchini in order to get the 3 cups required. Definitely make sure you let the zucchini drain after grating it as it is extremely juicy, I took a large spoon and mashed it in the colander to get a lot more juice out. I tried it in a bundt pan which took about 50-55 minutes and came out extremely moist. Highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States