Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
A good recipe which everybody can add things to to give it a zest. I do about the same thing which i serve in tiny glasses for the aperitif, some with grilled 'pignons' (=pine nuts but i don't know the name in english!), some with pieces of fried bacon, some with cubed black olives ... It's a good way to use the stuff from the garden and people eat healthy stuff instead of stuffing themselves with usual salty apéritif food. I do the same with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Bland. Just really bland. I had to add an awful lot of salt, root ginger and soup bouillon to make it just about passable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sana Khan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I like the concept but felt it needed "more." I added some crumbled cheese after it was done and thought that helped improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe. It is exactly what is written: zucchini soup. I use this recipe often. I don't follow the directions exactly. I put all the ingredients in my pressure cooker for 10 minutes then used an immersion blender. Even my kids, who usually don't like vegetable soups, like it. I top it off with croutons and parmesan. If you like simple yet authentic tasting recipes, this is for you! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used UNSALTED Kitchen Basics vegetable stock instead of water to give more flavor. I also added cilantro which I love in all soup, you could add ANY herb you like in addition to the chives. One last addition; 5 clove. Hope these tweaks inspire you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Completely tasteless, even after adding crushed red pepper, extra garlic, butter, and even some light cream. There's no way to fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
If you are looking for something that's not too bold for a starter to a main course this is it. I was pleasantly surprised with the results of this soup. Easy to make and healthy. I used garlic salt to taste, otherwise followed the recipe. I wasn't quite sure how to serve this warm or cold but either way it is good. Instead of a food processor I made quick work of it with my stick blender. Thank you Cassie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States