Zucchini Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Yummy! It was kind of hard to guestimate what a pound of zucchini is so i just chopped up the whole thing, added a little extra sausage (about a half pound more) and compensated for the extra zucchini by adding about a cup of jar sauce and a little bit of salt. Wow! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Love this recipe! I added two cans of beef broth, a can of tomato sauce, used minced garlic instead of garlic powder, and used diced tomotoes. It turned out amazing! My husband and 6 year old loved it! Oh, and I diced the zucchini. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
VERY GOOD !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very forgiving. I forgot to add the Zucchini until 3 minutes before serving time. By serving time it had blended already, in just a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
If you, like me, don't care for a strong tomato flavor, there is a quick fix for that little bothersome problem: simply add a little sugar, balancing the sugar with salt, until the tomato flavor dies back to a comfortable place. That little trick revolutionized my ability to tolerate tomato based soups and sauces, and to even crave them. The sugar should simply be used in the same quantities that one might use salt.... just as a seasoning. Magic happens when you do, even if you like the sharp bite of tomatoes in soups and sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Amazing flavor! I used lowfat turkey andoule sausage and had no celery so I used some celery seed. I only had 4 cans of diced tomatoes and that worked fine too. I mixed yellow and green zuchinni, and red and green bell peppers for nice color. After it was all cooked, I removed the sausage pieces and used my immersion blender a little to make it thicker while still having nice chunks of veggies and then threw the sausage back in. We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
have been making this soup for years and it is a family favorite. I add 1 cup of red wine (any red will do) and 1 tsp. of fennel seed. Makes enough to share and even won the neighborhood "Soup Off"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is a terrific late summer soup! As other reviewers have said, have some chicken stock or base on hand to make 6 or more cups of stock - add two cups of stock after the sausage and celery and simmer for 15 minutes or so and then add remaining ingredients, adding more stock as needed - remember to increase the seasonings to taste to account for the additional volume. Also try jazzing this soup up with BBQ'd Cajun sausage and/or chorizo with canned diced tomato with chili and onion rather than stewed tomatoes, or even throw in a few chopped fresh tomatoes at the end, along with the green pepper. This is a very tasty and satisfying zucchini and sausage soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Best soup recipe ever using up so much of the over abundance of Zucchini. Even a year after being in the freezer, it still tastes great. I added fresh corn to it. Sure gave it lots of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Super recipe. I did use Italian sausage ad found it to be pretty think and ended up adding some water (just eyeballed it) but delish! I froze half of it...I hope it will taste as good as when first cooked. But great recipe. Will make plenty of times in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States