Zucchini Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Fantastic soup! I made it exactly as written. Completely wonderful as is! Next time I will make a couple changes to suit my own preferences such as adding tomato juice to make it more soupy and another pound of sausage just because I love sausage. Also I would cut up the tomatoes and zucchini smaller. Everyone loved the soup and it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
It was awesome except I didn't add sausage and made. it vegetarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was good, will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Yummy! It was kind of hard to guestimate what a pound of zucchini is so i just chopped up the whole thing, added a little extra sausage (about a half pound more) and compensated for the extra zucchini by adding about a cup of jar sauce and a little bit of salt. Wow! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Love this recipe! I added two cans of beef broth, a can of tomato sauce, used minced garlic instead of garlic powder, and used diced tomotoes. It turned out amazing! My husband and 6 year old loved it! Oh, and I diced the zucchini. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
VERY GOOD !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very forgiving. I forgot to add the Zucchini until 3 minutes before serving time. By serving time it had blended already, in just a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
If you, like me, don't care for a strong tomato flavor, there is a quick fix for that little bothersome problem: simply add a little sugar, balancing the sugar with salt, until the tomato flavor dies back to a comfortable place. That little trick revolutionized my ability to tolerate tomato based soups and sauces, and to even crave them. The sugar should simply be used in the same quantities that one might use salt.... just as a seasoning. Magic happens when you do, even if you like the sharp bite of tomatoes in soups and sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Amazing flavor! I used lowfat turkey andoule sausage and had no celery so I used some celery seed. I only had 4 cans of diced tomatoes and that worked fine too. I mixed yellow and green zuchinni, and red and green bell peppers for nice color. After it was all cooked, I removed the sausage pieces and used my immersion blender a little to make it thicker while still having nice chunks of veggies and then threw the sausage back in. We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
have been making this soup for years and it is a family favorite. I add 1 cup of red wine (any red will do) and 1 tsp. of fennel seed. Makes enough to share and even won the neighborhood "Soup Off"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States