Zucchini Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I had a bunch of zucchini I need to use up so I gave this recipe a try. Enjoyable enough but the smell and the texture are sorta offputting. The flavor is good but not really interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julie
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this zucchini soup for dinner. It's excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I don't like zucchini, the texture grosses me out, but I love it in this soup. This turned out so good! Super easy to make, too. I used 2 pouches of the Trader Joe's Chicken broth concentrate, and everything else the same (no wine, tho).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Was very awesome. Added gruyere, basil, garlic, parsley and dill and wine of course. I will be telling my friends about zucchini soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Mullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lakes451
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Pretty tasty and very rich, even when subbing olive oil for the margarine. As other reviewers have noted, you should always add seasonings to your own tastes, so I added some garlic, basil, thyme, and parsley while sauteeing. I can see why white wine would be a good addition to this soup, but I sadly didn't have any on hand. Will definitely try to add some next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I agree this soup was missing flavor. I love soups and will doctor it up with more flavor. I didn't add the wine but doubt that's what's missing. I also like chunky soups and didn't purée it. I used my vitamix for chopping and let it get semi puréed with that. I will make again and add some robust ingredients to the naturally mild veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wow loved it made one batch yesterday already on my second batch. The only changes I made was I cut back a little on the margarine and didn't add the sour cream ( I had none ) but I am sure it could only improve on this already awesome soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I had a gorgeous zucchini from my garden, so was searching for a great zucchini inspired soup. I was really disappointed with this soup. It was SO bland and I even added extra onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMM1224
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
AWESOME soup!! ..... Changed it up a little bit... Did Not purée soup at all, added a whole head of garlic, 1 cup diced mushrooms, 2 tablespoons sriracha sauce, salt, pepper and garnished with some chives & fresh Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middle Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was really good! I substituted olive oil for the margarine. I did not add the wine. I didn't have celery on hand so omitted that. I would totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States