Zucchini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I made this with a few changes. I didnt have any potatoes so I added some carrots,cooked and blended. I also added a dash of ceyanne pepper. I loved it and it was the first cold soup my family has ever had, so it was slow going for them, but not a definate thumbs down. I will make this again , for me , at least. With all of the zucchinis hanging around this summer, this is an excellent way to use them up, also i am dieting and this is an excellent meal all around for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianemar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
We really loved this recipe. Hubby really liked it and is glad there are leftovers. I used fresh basil along with the dried as we have alot in the garden, along with some salt and pepper as I did not have any thyme. I will definetly make this again (lots since we have ton of zucchinni in the garden!) Thanks fo rthe recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I just made this and it is absolutely delicious. I didn't need the potatoe flakes as it is thick enough on its own. I also only pureed half the mixture for a chunkier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I have been searching all over for a Zucchini soup that I like as well as give me Ideas for modifying a recipe I already have. This one is the winner so far. There was just something missing. I think with our taste for spice, I will add a drop of Braggs and see what happens next time. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philocrates
Living In: Yellowknife, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was pretty good, but I did not add the potato flakes and I had to really spice it up. It seemed a little too sweet without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Delicious, healthy soup!!! I used skim milk with no problems. Also, I omitted the potato flakes and added an extra potato. Will make again many times! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
YUM!! Very good soup. I changed up and did not add all the zuccini or spices and still was good and fast. One year old ate it up. Very nutritious too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Delicious is the only way to describe this wonderful soup. Easy to prepare in a short amount of time. A wonderful new way to use an overabundance of zucchini in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
YUM! Wonderful recipe on hot summer day. To go with a meal I was preparing I omitted herbs (thyme, rosemary, basil, and dill weed) and instead used 1 tablespoon curry powder and 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cumin. This gave me a wonderful chilled curried zucchini soup! Yummy the original way and with the curried variation. I will make this many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I took the advice of other reviews and did not completely blend the soup which gave it some texture. I also used 2% milk instead of whole milk to keep the fat down some. I think next time I will leave out the potato flakes because my soup got quite thick. But overall, this is a great soup for a cold and rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States