Zucchini Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Added garlic and diced ham and it was scrumptious! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louisa
Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Smells great while cooking, and turns out yummy and light. Not substantial enough to be a main dish for dinner, but would make a nice brunch or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I loved this dish! My husband was less blown away, but still really liked it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Yummy. I normally do not like souffle type recipes. However, this one was delicous. I made a few substitutions for this was a last minute lookup recipe for zucchini on hand that needed to be cooked. I did not have an onion, so I used a shallt as one reviewer suggested, I shredded the zucchini and I added 1-2 oz of shredded cheddar cheese. Delicous and east to make, my youngest daughter went back for seconds. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Very good! I included some mozzarella and asiago cheese in the mixture - only about 4oz total. I sautéed the zucchini and 2 onions to cut on the cooking time. I poured the mixture in a 9x13in pan and sprinkled with bread crumbs and some of the cheese. It made a nice crust. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I LOVE zucchini... here's some ideas if you have an excess of this veggie. I felt creative and began to improvise on a few things. My husband felt the following changes, additions, and presentation made this recipe truly gourmet! I don't recall the exact measurements because I was seasoning the souffle mix to taste. First, make some chicken broth and have more zuccini ready. With a peeler, you can make pasta-like ribbons till you get to the seedy center. These "noodles" will go with the broth in the end. Grate the remainder of the zucchini and add it as directed. First, for a true souffle, separate the egg whites and beat adding a couple pinches of cream of tartar towards the end. Note---for more poof, add 2 more egg whites. Mix the yolks with the flour, baking powder and oil mixture. Mine seemed a bit too stiff so I added chicken broth till I got the desired consistency. Then mix the meringue and flour mixture together and adding the zuccini. I placed this in a heavily buttered, round casserole dish. As the souffle was baking, I sauteed the "ribbons" in butter and garlic. Before removing the souffle from the oven, serve the soup with the pretty zuccini ribbons. You can also add some parmesean cheese. This will be your first 'WOW' since your guests will ask, "are these noodles????" Then you take the souffle out of the oven and serve them in each soup dish. Double WOW! The fluffyness just soaks up the soup and you are in a savory heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Thanks for the recipe! Even the kids liked it - it wasn't heavy like a quiche and the flour was really light so you could definitely taste the zucchini. It was a really great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I added 1/2 cup applesauce, also shredded the zucchini and cooked it with onion in olive oil ti it got tender and baked it lie 25 minutes. fantastic! everyone ate it and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very yummy. Was out of onion, so I subbed a yellow pepper and 3 green onions. It was a hit with everyone (1, 3, 5 & parents!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
So light and fluffy! I did add cheese but other than that, the recipe was followed and it had great flavor! I'm a cheese-aholic, though, and extra protein is never bad! Added about a cup of a cheddar, monterey, jack blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States