Zucchini Scallion Frittata Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Yummy but very hard to get out of the pan! Used a pastry brush and veggie oil to thoroughly grease the cups too. Convect baked at 350 for about 25 minutes. Would add salt next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by MATENNIS
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Great recipe. I have been looking for a way to use my frozen grated garden zucchini other than making zucchini bread. I tried this recipe and it turned out great. I froze my zucchini in two cup packages and I did have to use two packages and drain them before adding it to the recipe as frozen zucchini gets pretty watery. Otherwise I stayed with the recipe and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great flavor with the scallions, but they need some bulking up. Mushrooms are a perfect addition! I also usually add more cheese and use milk in place of Half and Half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great taste and easy to make. Subed coconut milk for half and half and used goat cheese. Turned out very nice. A great to go breakfast. Thank you for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made these in a mini cupcake pan and they were a nice appetizer. Need a little bit more of some different cheese. Yummy and Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lou
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Awesome! Added 1 clove shredded garlic sautéed. Blanched 3 asparagus spears cut on the bias and added to mixture. Finished the last 5 minutes with a small amount of shredded Parmigiano Reggiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Healthy, great flavor, good reheated, great consistency. My big complaint is that they were very hard to get out of the muffin tins and then to clean the pan. On my second attempt, I greased the cups very well and had the same problem. Maybe muffin wrappers are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
wow what an amazing idea. Tasty treat to take on the go, Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekahs Own
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Awesome! What a great way to use up the shredded zucchini in my freezer from the Summer's bounty! My family are not huge zucchini lovers in general, but this is one of those recipes where you get the nutrients from the zucchini without really even noticing it's in the dish- which is great. Flavorful and wonderful texture. I served as a side dish for dinner, but I can definitely see how it would be easy to make these work for breakfast too by playing with the mix-ins a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spring Vegetable Frittata

Enjoy this quick and easy vegetable frittata.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States