Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This recipe is awesome!! I made it with some canned tomatoes and some zucchini chunks from my freezer and its great. Evderything else I used what the recipe called for. Its definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I never tried zucchini like this. It's amazing. My husband loved it! It is one that is going into my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This is definitely a five star recipe; and it's really easy to prepare. I did a couple things differently. I saw no need to peel the zucchini, and as a result it was not mushy, but nice and crisp. The unpeeled zucchini also gave great color to the dish! I cooked the rice separately. I brought a 15 oz. can of Swanson's 97% chicken broth and added enough water to make two cups of liquid. To the 2 cups of boiling liquid I added a tsp. salt, and one cup of long grain rice and cooked the rice until it was just tender. After the vegetables finish cooking I combined them with the hot cooked rice. Then as a finishing touch, I added 3/4 cup of Monterey Jack(suggestion of a previous Reviewer). I've cooked "Zucchini Saute" twice to raving reviews. It's a very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This recipe is so delicious and healthy. I skip the oil entirely and just saute the onions (and garlic!) in water, which makes this recipe pretty much fat free. I also double the rice so I can eat it as a main. Fantastic! (Some changes I've tried: You can easily substitute the zucchini with cucumber, and Jen's "yogurt cheese dressing" (3 tbsp. yogurt, 1 tbsp. prepared mustard, 1 tbsp. grated parmesan cheese) is fantastic stirred throughout the dish. Yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palewinterwind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
My neighbor, who has a huge garden, brought me some fresh zucchini, cherry tomatoes, and a green bell pepper today and lo and behold, there was this recipe. I love that it includes a grain to round it out and everyone loved it. My husband kept saying how great it was and even my 20 mo. old liked it. Thank you! I forgot to peel half of the zucchini and didn't think it made much of a difference and next time I'll use five minute rice as my rice took too long, but otherwise yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I loved this recipe! I made it for my husband and I for a special dinner and then I ate the left overs the next day for lunch. I recomend putting some montery jack cheese on it and letting it melt! That is a great mix! I added a little extra rice then what it calls for to make it more of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I really liked this dish! It will definitley be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Delicious! It was quick and easy to make. I added Zatarain's Creole Seasoning and made sure to cut up the zucchini in big chunks. Came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Ug, this dish was awful. Everything cooked up fine and it looked great. But it was SO bland. I even added some seasoning as I sauteed the vegetables and a bit more as the rice cooked. Following the advice here, I'd skip the rice and add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmericnJewl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I recently made this for dinner and it was a great base dish! Make sure you cut the zucchini into at least 1 inch slices and quarter those slices. I think people may have had a problem with mushy veggies because of smaller cut sizes. I added a dash or two of crushed red pepper flakes to add a little kick. Still needs a little something, look forward to experimenting with it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States