Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very good and quick. I also left the skin on the zucchini and sliced them in half. Used seasoned chopped tomatoes....drained, but added some of the juice towards the end of cooking time. Also cooked the rice separate and added after veggies were cooked. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was so very very good.. didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Was good, but could have used some seasonings. I added garlic, garlic salt and more salt and pepper. The peel on the zucchini would have kept it from getting mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Donlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very easy and tasty! I sauteed the veggies until they were a little on the carmelized side which made the dish have great flavor. I didn't change the recipe at all and I loved it. I just added salt and pepper to taste at the end. I will def make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rotorwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I felt like this recipe was very bland even after I made some adjustments. I substituted chicken broth for the water, added fresh minced garlic, oregano, and garlic salt and it was still pretty bland. I followed the recipe exactly other than the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
My girlfriend and I made this delicious dish and it was "soooo easy!" Highly recommend for those trying to eat healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
It's a great, quick, and healthy way to feed some hungry boys! I pre-cut and package the onion, red bell pepper, and zuccihini. When I'm ready to cook, I slice up a tomato. As there's always rice in the rice cooker, this is a simple meal to make! I love to serve it with some garlic chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was excellent ! Very quick and easy to make. I used chicken broth instead of water, 5 min rice, and extra seasoning and didn't peel zucchini. My entire family loves it ! Will absolutely put this in our dinner rotation !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
We had this the other night. It was good, but rather bland. We had to add extra salt and pepper. I would eat again but I think I would cook it in chicken broth of some thing to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This recipe is delicious and very easy to make even in my tiny little German kitchen. I added a little paprika because it's the only other spice I have and used sesame oil to saute the onions (and like others suggested I added garlic). I also put a little gouda on top and just a little helped bring out all the flavors. I also used 8 min. rice so my zucchini would not be overcooked and it wouldn't take as long. Overall, I will definitely make again as it's easy to make while I'm here in Germany and inexpensive, but healthy and filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States