Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Trying to find healthy and diabetic friendly meals that my entire family enjoys can be challenging from time to time. This was definitely a winner in a house of picky eaters. this should be put in the meal rotation for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I added a lot more rice and used proportionate veggie broth instead of water. I think by the time I was done adding rice, I used a full cup of rice, 2 cups of veggie broth. It was wonderful served along side of pork chops last night. Next time I'll read some reviews and try some of those suggestions because this obviously is a recipe that can be tinkered with. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Awesome recipe! I also added chicken broth instead of water and I added chicken to this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Yauger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This recipe was very good. I left out the green pepper because I didn't have one at home. I did not peel the zucchini first because I was afraid it would get mushy. I also used a can of diced tomatoes because we didn't have any fresh. I used brown rice instead of white so I let it simmer longer and used about 3/4 cup of water. I made this last night to bring to work for lunch and it was perfect. The flavor is so fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very yummy!!!! I did add some Franks Hot Sauce to make it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lasalle, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I use brown rice and cook the zucchini before hand. It takes too long otherwise. Another thing that I do after it is done, it put a little chicken/beef stock in it. Makes it taste even better. YUM!! Love this receipt. So easy to make. Takes a little longer then 30 minutes. The end result is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
my picky son loved this. I made half the recipe since we have only 3 total in my family. used half a red onion, 1 zucchini(probably 1/2 a pound), 1 green pepper, 1 yellow pepper, 1 tomato. i added some oregano and garlic powder as well. it was quite simple, yet filling and delicious at the same time. the almost 7 year old had seconds! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
It was so-so. Might have been better with some cheese, but as it is, it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. The only thing I do use seasonings to make it more falvourful (usually seasoning salt, onion powder, and celery seed) and dress it with just a touch of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I found it to be very bland. Next time I think I will use a can of seasoned diced tomatoes in place of the water used to cook the rice. Maybe add some cashews and parsley. Definitely needs some seasoning,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States