Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This recipe was very good. I left out the green pepper because I didn't have one at home. I did not peel the zucchini first because I was afraid it would get mushy. I also used a can of diced tomatoes because we didn't have any fresh. I used brown rice instead of white so I let it simmer longer and used about 3/4 cup of water. I made this last night to bring to work for lunch and it was perfect. The flavor is so fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very yummy!!!! I did add some Franks Hot Sauce to make it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lasalle, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I use brown rice and cook the zucchini before hand. It takes too long otherwise. Another thing that I do after it is done, it put a little chicken/beef stock in it. Makes it taste even better. YUM!! Love this receipt. So easy to make. Takes a little longer then 30 minutes. The end result is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
my picky son loved this. I made half the recipe since we have only 3 total in my family. used half a red onion, 1 zucchini(probably 1/2 a pound), 1 green pepper, 1 yellow pepper, 1 tomato. i added some oregano and garlic powder as well. it was quite simple, yet filling and delicious at the same time. the almost 7 year old had seconds! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
It was so-so. Might have been better with some cheese, but as it is, it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. The only thing I do use seasonings to make it more falvourful (usually seasoning salt, onion powder, and celery seed) and dress it with just a touch of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I found it to be very bland. Next time I think I will use a can of seasoned diced tomatoes in place of the water used to cook the rice. Maybe add some cashews and parsley. Definitely needs some seasoning,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was great with some modifications. I added broccli, yellow squash, and cucumber. I also used canned tomoatoes (make sure you drain them first or it gets to watery). I doubled the rice and used chicken broth instead of water. Also stirred in monteray jack at the end. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very good and quick. I also left the skin on the zucchini and sliced them in half. Used seasoned chopped tomatoes....drained, but added some of the juice towards the end of cooking time. Also cooked the rice separate and added after veggies were cooked. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was so very very good.. didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States