Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I recently made this for dinner and it was a great base dish! Make sure you cut the zucchini into at least 1 inch slices and quarter those slices. I think people may have had a problem with mushy veggies because of smaller cut sizes. I added a dash or two of crushed red pepper flakes to add a little kick. Still needs a little something, look forward to experimenting with it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I went to the Farmers Market today to pick up fresh vegetables specifically for this recipe. As it turned out, my boyfriend called to take me out to dinner. But I decided to make this recipe for my mom who was grilling steak. It was great! I didn't add the rice because I just wanted vegetables and I did saute some fresh garlic with the onions. Despite my boyfriend coming to pick me up in a hour, I kept eating the Zucchini Saute! Needless to say, I am not going to be very hungry for dinner. Thanks for a great recipe Leah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
I added crushed garlic (fresh) and this was a great way to fix the fresh veggies from our garden. I didn't think I liked zucchini before, but the tomatoes and onion added a bit of sweetness. I didn't bother with the rice or water, as I wanted a strictly vegetable dish. We will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This is an excellent base receipe. I subsituted the 2 tomatoes for a can of diced tomatoes and chilies. I also saute the onion with some fresh garlic. It was terrific. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This is very yummy! The only change I made was adding garlic. Also, I served leftovers with lemon chicken pieces (heated) mixed with fresh avocado the next day. Just delicious~~!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_a_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Very bland, I wish I had followed others and added to it. Good foundation but definitely needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
i tried this recepie cause everyone raved about it. it was kind of blah. could be better with cheeze i suppose. i added soy sauce and it was ok. i also cooked the rice separately so there's that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Delicious! Although next time I think I'll just cook the rice seperately, as it wasn't quite done and the veggies were getting mushy, which didn't bother my fiance, b/c he likes mushy veggies. I didn't have a fresh pepper, so I used jarred roasted red peppers, and it was an excellent substitution! yummy :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Very nice recipe Leah! Instead of the two tomatoes, I used salsa and a few more seasonings. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I've made this several times now with fresh zucchini and other vegetables from the garden. My husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States