Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Was good, but could have used some seasonings. I added garlic, garlic salt and more salt and pepper. The peel on the zucchini would have kept it from getting mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Donlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very easy and tasty! I sauteed the veggies until they were a little on the carmelized side which made the dish have great flavor. I didn't change the recipe at all and I loved it. I just added salt and pepper to taste at the end. I will def make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rotorwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I felt like this recipe was very bland even after I made some adjustments. I substituted chicken broth for the water, added fresh minced garlic, oregano, and garlic salt and it was still pretty bland. I followed the recipe exactly other than the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
My girlfriend and I made this delicious dish and it was "soooo easy!" Highly recommend for those trying to eat healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
It's a great, quick, and healthy way to feed some hungry boys! I pre-cut and package the onion, red bell pepper, and zuccihini. When I'm ready to cook, I slice up a tomato. As there's always rice in the rice cooker, this is a simple meal to make! I love to serve it with some garlic chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was excellent ! Very quick and easy to make. I used chicken broth instead of water, 5 min rice, and extra seasoning and didn't peel zucchini. My entire family loves it ! Will absolutely put this in our dinner rotation !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
We had this the other night. It was good, but rather bland. We had to add extra salt and pepper. I would eat again but I think I would cook it in chicken broth of some thing to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This recipe is delicious and very easy to make even in my tiny little German kitchen. I added a little paprika because it's the only other spice I have and used sesame oil to saute the onions (and like others suggested I added garlic). I also put a little gouda on top and just a little helped bring out all the flavors. I also used 8 min. rice so my zucchini would not be overcooked and it wouldn't take as long. Overall, I will definitely make again as it's easy to make while I'm here in Germany and inexpensive, but healthy and filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This receipes is pretty good. I actually added some left over rotisserie chicken and made it a skillet meal, also adding some italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
A little bland for my taste, but it was ok. We added salsa to it, and that made it a little better. It was very healthy, which kind of made up for the dull taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States