Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Not much flavour. I followed recipe exactly. Would definitely add garlic with onion, remove seeds from tomato and finish off with grated Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
A tasty and versatile recipe the family loved. Easily adaptable to particular tastes. Like others, I sliced the onions and cut in half rather than dice them, added carrot, and cut grape tomatoes in half. Very pretty and delicious! Also, great tip on salting the zucchini first and letting it sit in a colander for 30 minutes before cooking to make it less soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I was surprised how good this was. Made a few changes: increased tomato to match zucchini. Yellow onion instead of red. Added garlic with the onion. Left out mushrooms (but I'm sure they'd be great in this!). Added parmesan at the end and tossed in some pasta. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookitup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I loved this dish and thumbs up to the reviewer who suggested sprinkling salt on the veggies to squeeze out the moisture. It made the dish. I used both zucchini and yellow squash. Like some reviewers, I just used canned diced tomatoes with garlic and onion and OMG this will be my to to veggie dish from now on. So easy and so good and makes pretty presentation as well. It's very low calorie, but I had to make myself stop eating it before I served it for dinner. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I needed to use up some zucchini so I thought I would try this recipe. I wasn't sure how it would taste but it was delicious. I appreciate that it didn't have a sauce on it. Just the veggies. I followed the recipe except I had an orange pepper I had to use up as well. Thanks for this recipe. It will go into my keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
great base recipe - left out the tomatoes so I could get some good browning on everything, added a chopped sweet pepper, some fresh lemon, and topped with parmesan. A local bistro near me serves this as a veggie type burger on a toasted crusty bun with melted gouda and mozz. - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Wardell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I've long been a fan of sauteing zucchini and yellow squash in butter, but this fancies it up a bit for company. :-) I didn't use as much onion as suggested b/c of a guest's sensitive stomach, but the flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Very simple yet tasty and fast recipe. I didn't have an 'italian' seasoning, but subbing in a cajun seasoning and basil turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very delicious and filling meal. I laid this over a bed of rice as well. This is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Love this simple saute. It's a great side for just about anything from Italian to Mexican to BBQ. I used as a side for our Cinco de Mayo dinner last night by adding a tablespoon of cumin to the mix. I also added some sliced summer squash and shredded carrot. Simple, versitle, delicious and quick, what more can you want! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States