Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I needed to use up some zucchini so I thought I would try this recipe. I wasn't sure how it would taste but it was delicious. I appreciate that it didn't have a sauce on it. Just the veggies. I followed the recipe except I had an orange pepper I had to use up as well. Thanks for this recipe. It will go into my keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
great base recipe - left out the tomatoes so I could get some good browning on everything, added a chopped sweet pepper, some fresh lemon, and topped with parmesan. A local bistro near me serves this as a veggie type burger on a toasted crusty bun with melted gouda and mozz. - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Wardell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I've long been a fan of sauteing zucchini and yellow squash in butter, but this fancies it up a bit for company. :-) I didn't use as much onion as suggested b/c of a guest's sensitive stomach, but the flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Very simple yet tasty and fast recipe. I didn't have an 'italian' seasoning, but subbing in a cajun seasoning and basil turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very delicious and filling meal. I laid this over a bed of rice as well. This is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Love this simple saute. It's a great side for just about anything from Italian to Mexican to BBQ. I used as a side for our Cinco de Mayo dinner last night by adding a tablespoon of cumin to the mix. I also added some sliced summer squash and shredded carrot. Simple, versitle, delicious and quick, what more can you want! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
with the addition of parm this could be a 5 star side dish.. otherwise it was just a bit above average.. this is more like a 3.5 star recipe but i'll avg it up to a 4 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
yum-o!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Simple and tasty. Followed the recipe exactly. Don't think I'd change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe came out great. I served the veggie mix in a serving dish tossed with whole wheat spaghetti. I served spaghetti sauce on the side, to which I added sun-dried tomatoes. My veggies consisted of zucchini, yellow squash, red pepper and vadalia onion. The dish was seasoned with thyme, dill, oregano and basil. And a light sprinkle of cayenne red pepper for zip. I added about 3tsps of minced garlic. I left out the tomatoes (I didn't want the dish to be to watery). Be careful not to overcook the veggies. I threw the zucchini and squash in last, and once they got soft I turned off the burner. My husband liked this a lot. Of course, he loaded it with parmagiana cheese! This version is garlicky and flavorful, can be served with or without spaghetti sauce. It's a nice vegetarian option and would be great with Italian bread or rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States