Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Very good. The mushrooms and tomatoes give it a great texture and flavor mix. I am not quite as sold on the way the Italian seasoning worked in it; I almost wanted a bit more of an Italian dressing taste, a bit more tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I made up something like this recipe on my own but found this recipe and decided to try it. I substituted oil spray for the oil and cut out the fat. It was good and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
The recipe lacked a lot of instruction for those of us who don't know our way around the kitchen very well. I didn't know what to do with the zucchini...do I peel it or leave the "skin" on. Do I cut the zucchini lengthwise? After overcoming those obstacles, I kicked up the seasoning a little and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Wow, this was a huge hit, healthy and super easy…even my 6 year old gobbled it up! Instead of dicing a tomato I used a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes with basil & garlic (drained) and I also added an extra clove or two of garlic. I had to make a separate batch for my husband minus the mushrooms and he was mad that I didn’t make enough for him. My aunt wouldn’t leave until she had a copy of the recipe. This will definitely be added to the veggie rotation as they would be great with just about anything. They worked perfectly with the Broiled Tilapia Parmesan from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Quick, Easy, Great, Healthy.. At the end I seasoned to my own taste but I did not add that much.. Nice change of pace vegetable will do often from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Has the tendency to get to mushy if you saute too long. Otherwise, a great deal. Added more minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
WOW! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this dish with our steak. I crumbled feta cheese ontop of the zucchini saute. For all those feta cheese lovers out there, I suggest you do the same. I'm definitly making this dish again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This saute was delicious. Added red peppers with the onions, a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I didn't care for this dish. Perhaps I sauted mine too long because it was very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Great recipe, but it makes a LOT, especially if you choose largish zucchinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States