Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe at our weekend barbecue. I made it ahead of time and then I put it in a casserole dish and sprinkled it with Parmesan Cheese. Just before dinner I heated it up in the oven. It received great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
this was really yummy! I followed the recipe exactly, and sprinkled some mozzarella cheese on top, since I served it w/ lasagna... maybe next time I won't use 4 whole zucchinis, there was A LOT leftover! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
What a lovely side dish. I added a bunch of fresh basil at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tai Tam, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Delicious! The only thing I did was to omit the onions and use parsley, oregano, and thyme instead of 'italian seasoning'. Absolutely perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Great vegetable combination. Giving four stars as written, because of inaccurate cooking time, in my opinion. Also I would cut down the Italian seasoning to 1/2 tsp, because it overpowered the taste of the veggies. I would make again with adjustments. Especially during summertime, when zucchini is plentiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I recently purchased a package of Ziploc Zip'nSteam bags. I had zucchini that I wanted to try out in the bag so I used this recipe. I was out of mushrooms but had everything else. I steamed all the ingredients in the bag for 4 minutes in the microwave and it turned out delicious and was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Absolutely love it - a new favorite. Added some roasted red pepper but can see how a number of different veggies could be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rosemary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I had broccoli on hand and cooked that a bit in water before putting it in the skillet and it worked beautifully. The onion, mushrooms and tomato, along with the seasoning make the main vegetable more savory. Great veggie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Great Recipe! Awsome combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very tasty side dish. I omitted the mushrooms this time, only because I was out. But it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States