Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
when cooking zucchini in a skillet, i always chop it up, then douse it with salt and let sit in a colander for 20-30 minutes before cooking...it gets rid of a lot of the water, staying somewhat firm while cooking. i replaced the italian seasoning with cumin- so good! *sigh* i love summer garden vegetable dishes! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I'm only giving this recipe four instead of five stars because of the modifications in amounts used. Here's what I used (made about 3 servings: 2 zucchini, 3 ripe small tomatoes, 2 medium vidalia onions, 2 cloves garlic, Italian seasonings, pepper, and 1.5 t white sugar. We served it over wheat spaghetti, and it was great! The tomatoes created a lot of extra juice, which is great if you're eating this over rice or pasta. This is a recipe that I will keep coming back to because of its versatility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentexplorer13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Easy and flavorful. I used canned mushrooms and they were fine. I also added more seasoning - basil, oregano and parsley. You need to up the cooking time, it takes about 10 minutes for the zucchini to get soft. Great with fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
As is, I give this recipe 3.5 stars. These recipe stars are so misleading b/c people give it 5 stars but they have modified the recipe so much, it is not the same. If I could make it my own way, I'd give it 5 stars too! I cooked it as directed and there is nothing about this recipe as listed that makes it more than 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiiMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is a great side dish. I usually add some yellow summer squash for some color. I bake it in the oven at 425 for about 45 minutes in glass baking dish sprayed with PAM vs. using olive oil. I sprinkle it with some low fat parmesan cheese, a little lite butter, salt & pepper before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now, but haven't gotten around to reviewing it yet. This is a great recipe. Easy, colorful, and healthy! I don't find any changes are necessary. The recipe doesn't state exactly how long to cook the zucchini, but I usually sautee mine for about 7 - 8 minutes. I also like to add some yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
great recipe I used canned tomatoes with basil garlic and oregano then tossed with cooked linguini. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYOHMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Make exactly as written - very good! Served with Lasagna Roll Ups from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe at our weekend barbecue. I made it ahead of time and then I put it in a casserole dish and sprinkled it with Parmesan Cheese. Just before dinner I heated it up in the oven. It received great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
this was really yummy! I followed the recipe exactly, and sprinkled some mozzarella cheese on top, since I served it w/ lasagna... maybe next time I won't use 4 whole zucchinis, there was A LOT leftover! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States