Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Good saute and easy to prepare. I didn't have any mushrooms so I left those out and I ended up doubling the garlic. I sprinkled some Parmesan cheese over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Excellent dish to use my ever producing Zucchini. I would suggest sauteing garlic with onion just prior to adding Zucchini. Put tomato into boiling water for 1 minute to loosen skin before dicing. I made without mushrooms and was delicious, but would probably be extra special with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very good and fresh tasting. I added a little parmesan cheese on top. I think a splash of balsamic vinegar would go great with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Fantastic! i did sweet onion and screwed up and threw all the veggies in together to cook, it was still so good, next time i will do it in order but the flavors are perfect! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very yummy and versatile! This is something I make often, switching up the veggies and seasonings depending on what we are having. I used a greek seasoning to pair with Easy Mediterranean Fish which we were having (from AR of course!). I used a combo of portabello and creminin mushrooms with the other veggies, colourful, healthy and fresh...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
So simple, yet SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noramyster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Outside of the Italian seasoning, this is the way I grew up eating zucchini and the way I still prepare it today. I used a very nice Tuscan seasoning blend and sweet onion rather than red. I don't know that it will change what is familiar and comfortable to me, but it was good! I mean, what's not to like with Italian seasoning? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Both my husband and myself really enjoyed this veggie dish. I will definitely be making this again. My only changes were: I added 1 T. butter to the oil, I used a sweet onion because I did not have a red onion on hand, I had to use canned mushrooms, didn't have any fresh (shame on me), I used basil instead of italian seasoning and added one teaspoon sugar. When it was doing cooking, I sprinkled it with parmesan cheese. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Delicioso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Great easy side, I did skip mushrooms, did not have it, but it came out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States