Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I was surprised how good this was. Made a few changes: increased tomato to match zucchini. Yellow onion instead of red. Added garlic with the onion. Left out mushrooms (but I'm sure they'd be great in this!). Added parmesan at the end and tossed in some pasta. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookitup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I loved this dish and thumbs up to the reviewer who suggested sprinkling salt on the veggies to squeeze out the moisture. It made the dish. I used both zucchini and yellow squash. Like some reviewers, I just used canned diced tomatoes with garlic and onion and OMG this will be my to to veggie dish from now on. So easy and so good and makes pretty presentation as well. It's very low calorie, but I had to make myself stop eating it before I served it for dinner. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I needed to use up some zucchini so I thought I would try this recipe. I wasn't sure how it would taste but it was delicious. I appreciate that it didn't have a sauce on it. Just the veggies. I followed the recipe except I had an orange pepper I had to use up as well. Thanks for this recipe. It will go into my keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
great base recipe - left out the tomatoes so I could get some good browning on everything, added a chopped sweet pepper, some fresh lemon, and topped with parmesan. A local bistro near me serves this as a veggie type burger on a toasted crusty bun with melted gouda and mozz. - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Wardell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I've long been a fan of sauteing zucchini and yellow squash in butter, but this fancies it up a bit for company. :-) I didn't use as much onion as suggested b/c of a guest's sensitive stomach, but the flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Very simple yet tasty and fast recipe. I didn't have an 'italian' seasoning, but subbing in a cajun seasoning and basil turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very delicious and filling meal. I laid this over a bed of rice as well. This is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Love this simple saute. It's a great side for just about anything from Italian to Mexican to BBQ. I used as a side for our Cinco de Mayo dinner last night by adding a tablespoon of cumin to the mix. I also added some sliced summer squash and shredded carrot. Simple, versitle, delicious and quick, what more can you want! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
with the addition of parm this could be a 5 star side dish.. otherwise it was just a bit above average.. this is more like a 3.5 star recipe but i'll avg it up to a 4 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
yum-o!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States