Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was my first time making risotto. I added some extra cheese (mozzarella, asiago, romano, and smoked par) and I also added yellow squash on top of the zucchini. It was fabulous. Now I don't have to go to a fancy restaurant and pay tons of cash when I could make it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Delicious. I substituted the first cup of liquid with white wine (I think this is such a critical flavor/acid for risotto). I followed other tips to double the zucchini, which I also rough chopped and lightly sauteed before starting the rice. I'm not a huge sundried tomato fan, so I actually halved that amount, but the smokiness was really nice in the dish. I also fried two chopped slices of bacon, set aside until adding at the end, but cooked the onion in some of the reserved grease in addition to the butter. Overall a big hit that will definitely get made again, but I think next time I will skip the bacon and up the amount of cheese for a different spin on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
We didn't like this risotto very much. I thought the sundried tomatoes were overpowering, and that the more traditional risotto ingredients, including white wine and shallots would have improved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very good recipe. I added chopped pancetta since I had it on hand and it added a bit of oomph. I used 2 small zucchinis and added them as the risotto was cooking. Used dried basil as I didn't have any fresh. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe was OK. I think it could of used some wine and a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I really loved this delicious and easy and tasty and yummy and really good and not time consuming recipe.... and also I suggest you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Wow...very creamy and flavorful. I used a whole zucchini. Veggie or chicken broth makes this risotto equally tasty. Leftovers taste just as good as the next day. Great dish-made it twice in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made this as directed except I used shredded zucchini, left over from bread, and I used a half cup of dry white wine to deglaze the pan after toasting the rice. It was very good though not the best risotto I've ever made. It's a great way to use up some of my overly abundant zucchini crop! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States