Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I'm am generally not a big fan of risotto, but this is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Absolutely fantastic - the whole family and guest wanted more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This was a great recipe!! My husband and /i both loved it. I followed it very closely, with my only change being adding extra zucchini and adding 1 cup chianti (I was serving it with veal that was cooking in chianti) And after we ate it, I realized that I completely forgot to add the thyme. I will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Loved this recipe!! I followed directions exactly; but used 1/2 teaspoon dried basil since I did not have fresh. Is definitely a keeper !! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
WOW! I love risotti but I never thought of using sun-dried tomatoes in them! They really give a special kick to this creamy dish. I used feta because I had some that would have gone bad otherwise but I'm sure it's great with parmesan too. And I also like the fact that you can play on the zucchini/rice ratio to make it an healthier dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I loved this meal! Instead of chicken stock, I used vegetable stock which was really yummy. I also added a handful of chopped bacon when I cooked the onion which added a nice flavour. To make it a little heartier, I added extra sundried tomatos and zucchini. Found this to be a really filling and yummy meal - the leftovers flew out of the fridge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was the best side dish I've made in a long time! I substitued 1 cup of low sodium broth with 1 cup of a dry white wine, which added a lot of flavor. I used dried thyme and basil and didn't miss the fresh herb taste. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J. P.
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I followed this recipe quite literaly, something I don't do often -- somehow I felt confident in it and I think I was right. This turned out to be an outstanding risotto. I ate it with my family with a dry white wine, and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Yum. I love thyme. it compliments the sundried tomatoes and zucchini well. i would make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Very Tasty....... Love the sundried tomatos...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States