Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I LOVED this...kids didn't even realize there were VEGGIES in the rice! I added more zucchini and will probably add some yellow squash next time too. My husband wasn't thrilled with the sun dried tomatos but I really liked them. :) Definitely a keeper, I'm going to be trying LOTS of variations. ALSO, I was slightly intimidated by ristotto but this was SUPER easy. TRY IT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Loved loved loved the flavors in this risotto! Do soak the sundried tomatoes in hot water for 20 minutes to soften as suggested--they'll release much better flavor into the risotto. I also used the whole zucchini--much better veggie to starch ratio. Also, before adding in the stock slowly I added 1 cup of sauvignon blanc because I'm a vino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
delicious and surprisingly easy! one suggestion: when you start adding the simmering broth, you don't need to add ALL of it. i made that mistake and had to ladle some broth back out. other than that - super yummy, i'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Really good, even teenagers ate it up. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was quite labor-intensive to make and the flavor was lacking. As a full-time working mother and wife, I need recipes that are healthy, delicious and quick - this is not one of them. I love risotto and was hoping this would turn out well, but it's in desperate need of garlic salt and something else. Not a big fan of the addition of the thyme, and I usually like thyme. Definitely will not make this again. Only reason hubby and I ate it was because we can't stand to waste food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I just wasn't crazy about this. I followed the recipe for the most part except for adding more zucchini and more parm cheese. Still, the combination of flavors just didn't do it for me or my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
YUM! This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great recipe, usually have to add more chicken stock than what it calls for. We make this all the time now! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy1020

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is a good starting point for a range of variations. Try grilling the squash and adding eggplant or maybe some grilled tomatoes. Go crazy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! I made just as it says except added an entire medium sized zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States