Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I cut the thyme in half since it is such.a strong herb. This was good but. I didn't love it enough to keep it. I think it is just personal taste that I am not that fond of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was Great! Sun dried tomatoes added great flavors. Also added some peas. It looked beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SISTERGLDNHAIR66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
My husband is intolerent to wheat, cow's milk, and onions and I'm sure he's not the only one out there, which is why I decided to write this review. I made a few modifcations to the recipe so he could have it. First I made my own broth (good luck find pre-made broth with no onions), then substituted sunchokes for the onion, and used a vegan, non-dairy cheese in place of the cow's milk cheese. I have to say the end results was good and for those who are custom to eating non-dairy cheese it won't be bad. For those who haven't eaten non-dairy cheese, well all I can say is, be open minded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiec

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is a yummy recipe, and relatively light, compared to many other risotto recipes (for example, the one I usually use from America's Test Kitchen Family Cookbook). The texture is really excellent. It's not QUITE as tasty as the one I usually make, so I took one star off. Also, you should REALLY like sundried tomatoes to make this- they are quite strong and the aftertaste can be a bit much for an otherwise mild dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezDani

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was the first risotto I ever made it was so easy and I make it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Pretty good but made a huggggeee serving! I felt like I was eating this for weeks! Make sure to half if you don't want zucchini risotto up to your eyeballs! Pretty good though, no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Okay I thought I hated risotto because I associated it with being creamy and mushy and filled with mushrooms. But this is sooooooooo delicious. I don't like the photo that goes with this recipe because it makes it look really creamy and disgusting, which it is not. Look at some of the other photos for a better idea of the final product. I pretty much doubled all the veggies, as a lot of other people did. I didn't have any fresh basil but I know it would be amazing if you added that. Definitely don't skip the sundried tomatoes or the parmesan cheese; that's where most of the flavor comes from. Also as long as you are using a nonstick pan, don't worry about stirring continuously. Actually the first time I made it I read it wrong and dumped all the broth in at once and it turned out great. REALLY GOOD RECIPE! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My husband and I do not like sundried tomatoes so we used fresh tomatoes. It still tasted very nice but I would add extra tomatoes. They really do make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was delicious. I've never had risotto without adding white wine but I didn't miss it at all and it makes the dish cheaper. Remember to add the stock little by little - I use a soup laddle and once the liquid has absorbed I add another laddle full. I served with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Creamy and delicious, I used fresh picked cherry tomatoes cut in half with seeds removed instead of sun-dried and it was just as flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States