Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Yum! The changes I made: replaced 1st cup of broth with wine, used 2 zucchinis, doubled the tomato, and used 20 leaves of basil. I also added fresh thyme because I had it. I added the zucchini and tomato before I added the last two cups of liquid. I also mixed in all 6 tbsp of parm. It was yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was my first time making risotto and it turned out perfect, although it didn't take as long as the cook time said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
We loved this!! This was my first time making risotto, and this recipe just turned out beautifully. I didn't have any sun-dried tomatoes, but that was the only change I made. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was delicious! The first recipe where my risotto was the perfect texture, and the flavors of the sun-dried tomatoes, thyme and basil blended so well. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I loved it! My first time making risotta and it was a winner. I altered the recipe slightly: First off, I cut the recipe to 3 servings instead of 6. Then I added 1/3 cup of wine during the first reduction, a blend of basil and garlic for the last step (and more of it which gave it a pesto-essence), and added all the cheese in the end. Turned out amazing. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Served for Mother's Day brunch & everyone loved it. Cut the broth back by about 10-15% because my family like a more sticky risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I loved this! It tasted amazing. This was my first time making risotto and I was nervous but it came out great. I didn't have sun dried tomatoes but it didn't effect the flavor at all. I also added a red bell pepper for color and more veggies. Honestly, this was one of the best meals I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I found this recipe quite bland and had to add some salt. Recipe would probably taste better if it was eaten as a side course alongside something more savory. If eaten alone, this is probably pretty healthy, although not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was very good, but a little bland. I added sage, peas and brocolli but next time will experiment further to add a bit of flavor. Needs a little work, but definite potential here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueSadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
WOW! That was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States