Zucchini Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was tasty. Easy easy to make (my first time making it) and was so colorful! Will be making this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
So good! Served this with pan-sauteed, herbed chicken breast and it was perfect. Risotto only took about 25-30 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. The flavor was perfect. The only changes I made were to add 5 or 6 leaves of fresh basil, I used an entire zucchini instead of half, marinated sun dried tomatoes and I used more parm. Oh and freshly ground pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
this was so so so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was really great. I chopped the zucchini coarsely and added it at the beginning with the onion, I also included some coarsely chopped red pepper. The vegetables were soft but provided outstanding flavor. I highly recommend this, it wasn't nearly as difficult as I had built it up to be. I am excited to try this again with different blends of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
We really enjoyed this dish. I doubled the zucchini and the parmesan chesse. I also had some mushrooms that I had to use and it gave a nice flavor in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I must of done something wrong. My risotto was still hard on the inside and the flavor was bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDYANNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
really good - it gets my hubby to eat zucchini, which he doesn't care for, plus my picky toddler likes it, and it's a one-pot meal. I do add quite a bit extra zucchini (3 or 4 times that listed int he recipe), and I dice it rather than shredding it. I also add a few extra SD tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This recipe didn't wow me. I scaled it down for two and used it as a side dish (sans zucchini because boy doesn't like). The rice cooked well and was flavorful, but the combination of ingredients struck me as odd. The sun-dried tomatoes, normally a fave of mine, seemed off. This recipe is lacking in "oomph" factor...but I can't quite place my finger on what, exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Fan-tas-tic!!! Made this for dinner last night and it's a "serve to company" kind of dish. Made a few mods: halved the recipe as I am cooking for two (it made 3 good size servings), added 8 oz of sliced cremini mushrooms, 3 baby carrots and a tablespoon of minced garlic to the onion saute in the beginning (then added rice and broth, etc), doubled the thyme (1 t. for half batch) and used 10 fresh basil leaves. It took about 20 minutes for the rice to be done, added zucchini ribbons and sun dried tomatoes (yum!) and stirred for another few minutes. Wah-la...done. Now I do have to admit, I broke the rules and did not stir "constantly"...more like I was standing right there and stirred very frequently (slice one carrot, stir, slice another carrot, stir, etc). It still turned out perfect. Creamy, flavorful and all around a keeper! Try it...you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaniger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States