Zucchini Raspberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I found it more like a muffin in consistancey. Enjoy the burst of raspberry flavouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Excellent cake recipe! I didn't have muffin tins, so used a pie pan instead and baked at the same temperature for about 30 minutes. I also halved the recipe, but followed exactly except for one substitution of muscovado sugar for white caster (also, I'm fairly sure a higher amount of courgette made it into the batter and there were no complaints). Dusted the top with icing sugar and decorated with my remaining fresh raspberries. Even the non-veg-eater went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
These are awesome! Everyone I have served them to has loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Zastrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Really good. My family loves chocolate zucchini bread. The raspberries were a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Both adults and children love these healthy cupcakes. I did not increase the chocolate and I am glad. Not too sweet, delicious. M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Boyfriend said this was one of the best cupcakes he's ever had..and he's not a sweets person
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polina Perper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I brought these to a family gathering because I had some fresh raspberries that needed to be used up. They were tasty, but a bit heavy and not quite a good balance between sugar, cocoa, and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious! After reading reviews, I made a few alterations. I substituted 1 cup of whole wheat flour and used white flour for the rest; increased cocoa to a heaping 1/3 cup, and used 1 and 3/4 cups for both berries and chocolate chips. Also I used defrosted frozen berries. This made 3 trays. Taste great as is, without icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
How serendipitous...my raspberries and zucchini were ready at the same time. I felt the batter was too thick for the tender raspberries so scooped half into cupcake pan and added raspberries in middle then finished off the top. A cream cheese frosting accented with sieved raspberries completed this wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattaroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this recipe as stated, only I had to use frozen raspberries. I made it with thin icing layer of almond buttercream. The recipe is "ok" for me, nothing really wrong with it or anything that I think would improve it, but not really that great either. Probably personal preference. It took about twice as long to bake as the instructions indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States